@FARMS: NEW PROJECT. Planting Ajíes Or Chilis at Home

in #farms5 years ago (edited)
Greetings to all my beloved community of @farms, today in this beautiful morning I will begin to show you the new projects that I started and with my perseverance, dedication and with the help of my God I will obtain an excellent harvest. One of my new projects is about creating a sweet pepper planting at home.


IMG_20181016_170006.jpg
By @dulce85

IMG_20181016_165942.jpg
By @dulce85

What is a Sweet Chili?

The sweet pepper is a type of small pepper that provides a great aroma and very special flavor, it is an ingredient used for many types of food, which gives a typical taste to Venezuelan food, is part of our culinary identity and is very used in our cuisine, especially for all kinds of stews and stir-fry, we also use it to prepare guasacacas, that's why this seasoning has become an ally in our kitchen., Besides being economical, they are available all over the country.

By @dulce85

Source

Source

The sweet pepper is green that turns orange and then red if left for a long time in the bush. There are more than 25 species of peppers of all colors and flavors; reds, greens, browns and yellows, some spicy and other sweets. This type of sweet pepper can be obtained in many countries, and they are very appreciated by great chefs all over the world.

Source

Source

Benefits of Eating Chili

In addition to being delicious and providing a special flavor to foods, sweet pepper also provides countless health benefits as it contains vitamins A, B1, B2, B3, B6 and C, in addition, contain large amounts of minerals such as phosphorus, magnesium, iron and potassium. They contain a lot of water and fiber.

Source

Did you know that it is not necessary to have large areas of land to plant these plants ?, Well I tell you that there are several ways to create your own crops in small spaces, you can implement some recommendations that I will give you and of this way you can make your dreams, in addition to helping you get the most out of your home, you can also reduce your expenses and consume healthier foods free of pesticide substances and other agents unhealthy for your body that can be harmful to your health. Not to mention that in this way we can rediscover the authentic flavor of our food. Sweet chili is very easy to grow and only needs basic care.

To start creating your own garden at home, here are a few recommendations that will be very useful:

  • The first thing you should do is choose a place with good solar lighting. This plants requires a lot of light, especially during the first growth period after germination.

  • Check if the climate of your city is suitable for planting the fruits, vegetables, or vegetables that you want to harvest. an average room temperature of 20 ° C is required, without too many sudden changes and with a humidity rate not too high.

  • Design and build your idea to take advantage of the space in the garden. And since human beings are very creative, I managed to design in a very original and economical way the perfect place to carry out planting. In my case, as I had cement blocks that were left over from a construction, I used them to create a kind of fencing, which I filled with black soil, compost and rotten wood, ideal for planting.

IMG_0454.JPG
By @dulce85

IMG_0494.JPG
By @dulce85

IMG_0476(1).JPG
By @dulce85

  • I went to the market to buy chilli and I chose the largest and most beautiful to collect the best seed.

Source

  • Then I put the seeds in the sun for about 10 days to dry them and remove the moisture.

Source

  • Then I planted them in plastic containers and waited for them to germinate, to later transplant them.

Source

  • With a small atomizer i water the crop once a week to moisten the earth a little.

Source

  • After they germinated and 5 weeks passed, I began the process of transplanting the beautiful plants. Observe all the space that I am taking advantage of when building this space to plant my chili plants.

IMG_0443.JPG
By @dulce85

IMG_0448.JPG
By @dulce85

IMG_20181016_165915.jpg
By @dulce85

IMG_20181016_165927.jpg
By @dulce85

Is necessary to Water the plant two or three times a week, then we must wait approximately two and a half months for the first peppers to grow. Depending on the type of chili, as soon as they are the right size between 6 and 8 centimeters, have an intense green color or start to turn orange, you can pick up them and use them to flavor our meals. We should try to avoid leaving them for a long time in the bush to prevent them from rotting.

Source

  • I recommend you not to tear the chilis, the ideal thing is to use a scissors to cultivate with care and in this way we avoid hurting the branches and the stem.

Source

Sort:  

Amazing publication, we @farms is pleased with this publication thanks for sharing, we hope to see more of this amazing post from you.

Resteem

SteemChurch Farm (@farms)

Thank @farms, I am pleased that you voted for my publication. I am very grateful to this community for all the support they gave us. God bless you and I wish that this great family continues to grow.

This is a fab post - really detailed and well done. I love peppers or chillis, and hope mine go better this year than in the past, due to the new wicking beds set up (wrote a post about this last week). I notice your beds are quite small. Is there a trick to make the grow as well as yours? I can never get enough chillis to be honest! x

Thank you very much for reading and commenting on my post @riverflows, I also love chilis give an incredible flavor to meals, my mom uses it almost daily. The trick is in the soil, the fertilizer and the watering that you give to the plants. To make these beds I used a fertilizer made by the trunk of a tree that in my country is called pericoco, when it decomposes it absorbs a lot of water and keeps the soil moist, which helps to grow and develop the plant better. I show you in a photo that is the pericoco, observe how I press it and see the water inside.

IMG_0490.JPG

Wow that's amazing... I've never heard of it!!! Love that it's a plant. Great... I hope the new beds that have a better and more constant source of water will help.

Posted using Partiko Android

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks for the support @followforupvotes =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15