Farmlivelihood Project by @matthewtonyit. #STEEM would Feed The World bit by bit 🌎

in #farms5 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

I would love to come out with this picture of my project so far which I have made up my mind during hard times of our steem fluctuations in price, although I had to beg for some donations and I came up with something new.

This is the wooden cage I made for my new broiler chickens which I already planned for many months ago and it been achieved through hard work and persistence.

HERE ARE THE WOODEN CAGE MAKING FROM THE PURCHASE OF RAW MATERIALS

This first three photographs showed my arrival to the sawmill at the Junction just after Bovas filling station located in ilorin. kwara state. Nigeria. I came to conclusion that I should purchase my items myself because I'm going to be the one to framework the wooden cage and finish it as well.

I purchased Flat wooden planks for the cage, 2 by 2 inches as well as 2 by3 inches Rod for the standing legs.

Same day, I purchased the wood shavings for the birds to stay after finishing the cage entirely. so I had to buy them and keep for the purpose to come.

Day 2. I went out to some roadside stall to check for measuring instruments, I mean Tape, hand saw, nails, chicken net. as shown down below.

After three days preparation for the wooden cage, I made this for 4-5 hours self-employed worker. I have no apprentice at all I hold my planks myself, I nailed myself and I saw to cut the Rod into required measurements. Although it was stressful but I had to made up my mind if I want to make more earn and also for charity.

WHAT IS MY PROJECT PROPOSAL?

I made up my mind and I came out with huge and big dreams for 2019 but I will love everyone to please support my project I can't do it alone. I planned to go for 40 broiler birds to start with but as it is now I will start with 20 pieces.

  • I also planned to go into grass cutter rearing. Not easy you said? Yes it is not. But with the help of my colleagues here and whales I know things will go on well for me.
  • I also planned to go for Cat fish farming.
  • More quick growing rabbit.

Thanks for reading.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well done @matthewtonyit we @farms is delighted and happy to encourage and support you...

Resteem

SteemChurch Farm (@farms)

Thanks so much @farms I really appreciate your support and your willingness to help those in agricultural sector of all kinds both animals, crops and the rest. Thanks to @sniffnscurry for the great support and also the back bone of all at the @farms

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87