Farms: Removing Undergrowth

in #farms6 years ago

Greetings to all.

A few days ago I showed him the small tomato and aji crop that we have in the patio of the house. When collecting the second crop, I noticed that there were many weeds, so I decided to eliminate it.

1.jpg

The undergrowth are plants that grow fit wild in a cultivated area, preventing their normal development. They are very undesirable because they help crops to be attacked by pests, damaging the reproductive system.

There are around 8,000 species and tend to grow naturally. These plants attract nutrients restricted from the soil, are able to expand pathogens which decrease the quality of the crop, they can also have thorns and chemicals that can cause skin irritation. These undergrowth can be eliminated with:

  • Chemical herbicides.
  • Organic herbicides.
  • Preventive maintenance (manually with machines and tools)

In my case I did it manually, I put on some safety boots and some gloves, but I had to take off my gloves, they made me uncomfortable, apart from that I could not eliminate the small weeds.

2.jpg

3.jpg

6.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

7.jpg

By eliminating these weeds, our crop grows successfully.

Sort:  

Great job @sabrip 🖒, we @farms as been following your farming series and have learned from it daily..... thanks for sharing this post with us and we wish you success

Resteem

SteemChurch Farm (@farms)

Thank you very much.

Yeah clearing weeds is really important, i feel like im always battling them to keep them away.

If you want a good harvest, you must eliminate them.

Yup, the weeds leech nutrients from the plants you are trying to grow. I am constantly pulling them up too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87