BEAUTY PARLOUR WITH @bookoons (20)

in #fashion5 years ago

🎼🎙 Music playing in the background Stupid song by BEZ

Hello and welcome to the 20th edition of Beauty Parlour with @bookoons. Thank you for your consistency in visiting the salon, without you, we won't be here.

Wow! 20 already, big shout out to my previous guests!
@zyzymena, @membee @vheobong @ewuoso @jesse12 @eurogee @mermaidvampire @itoroarchibong @julietisrael @surpassinggoogle @samstickkz @jeaniepearl @cherylsonty @lordjames @joyce-okpobo @paradise-found @rebeccafl @antigenx @momogrow

Last week, we had the friendly, well travelled and beautiful @momogrow on the show, she is fun I must say, guess what? This week, I have a speaker, a singer...find out later. In case you missed the last episode, catch up here

image

image
image
image

Commercial break

Gbammm gbammm gbammmmmmmm! E don happen oh. The ogbonge show on steemit wey dey teach us beta about our hair don land again oh. If you no sabi the kind hair wey you get, the kind food wey you suppose chop for fine hair and skin, the lastest oshaprapra hairstyle and haircut wey dey town, na because of you we do this show. Every week, correct guest wey you go learn something about na him we dey carry come, plenty ofofo and tori even dey the show. If you get advert wey you wan do abi market wey you dey sell, kiakia drop am for the studio as e dey hot💥 My brother, my sister, wetin you dey wait for? Oya rush now mae you go the show, no sell fish oh, tell your friends mae una come together.

`the best and trendy hairdo for females and males, the best advise on how to take care of your hair, weaves and wigs. the best advise on taking care of your natural hair. the best foods to eat to get the very best sheen/texture for you hair and skin. and lots more`

image
image
image

🎼🎶 Now playing Helplessly by Tatiana Mannois

TRENDY HAIRSTYLES FOR LADIES

It's a special edition, so let's do something different;
What is your hair type?
image
Hair types

image
1-4

I'm a type 4, I sometimes don't know if I'm a B or a C (font give me that look), okay, okay, I'm a C. What defines your hair type? How do you test for this? Ladies, I'd really appreciate your responses this week, send in pictures of your hair and comment you hair type. We'll pick it up from there on the next show depending on the number of responses I get (if I get 5, we'll go on).

image
image
image

TRENDY HAIRCUT FOR GUYS

image

This is a really useful article a friend found a shared with me and I'd like you to go through it, you'd surely pick up one or two things.
Terms

image
image
image

THAIRAPY ROOM

Welcome to thairapy room. I've been so busy this past month that I've not had time to make videos of the advise segment, 24 hours isn't enough for me. I need more hours in the day. Wow, I feel better just writing this. Brings me to the thairapy for today, ranting! Lol! Funny, right? It is too me too but guess what? It helps to rant sometimes; to your best friend, to your shower stall, to your note, to the air...just let it all out, you'll feel better.

Happy ranting!

image
image

image
image
image

GUEST CORNER

@bookoons: I welcome you to another wonderful edition of this segment on the show. We have had amazing guests on the show from all walks of life. Last week we had the beautiful and adventurous @momogrow in the studio, today, I have a drummer, singer and a spoken words artist in the studio, he is no other person than @eddie23. Welcome to the studio today, please tell us a bit about yourself.

@eddie23: My name is Edwin with my steemit username @eddie23 while I'm @edwin23 on whaleshares. I'm from nigeria. I'm a singer, spoken word artist, blogger, crypto lover and a drummer. My hobbies are reading, singing, traveling and making new friends.

image

@bookoons: What is the name of your haircut?

@eddie23: lol. Funny enough I'm not even sure about the name of my hair because I don't think it has a special name for it. People around me tend to call it Curly hair or Dada. lol!

image

@bookoons: How long have you been rocking it? Why the haircut?

@eddie23 I've been rocking the haircut for over 2 years. I choose the haircut because I love the facial appearance it gives me. I always love the compliment I always get from people concerning it.

@bookoons: On a lighter note, would you let your babe go on low cut? If yes, why? If no, why not?

@eddie23: Yes, I will allow my babe go on a low cut if she likes it and if it also fits her. But please note, I don't have a babe presently. Thank you.

@bookoons: I'm sure the ladies will slide in soon.
Can you follow her to the salon?

@eddie23: Yes I can follow her to salon because I'm also a hair freak as well and if it will make her happy.

@bookoons: What hairstyle do you like seeing her rock the most?

@eddie23: Again, I don't have a babe and I don't also know the names of female hair styles.

@bookoons: Any parting words to our audience?

@eddie23: Well, I'm really grateful for the opportunity to be interviewed on the show this time. I would love to encourage everyone who loves taking care of his or her head to keep it up and always take good care of hair because your hair style passes a right or wrong signal.

@bookoons: thank you so much for coming today, I'm sure the ladies have seen your emphasis on being single and your story is changing soon, be sure to come tell us when you finally find her. Dear guests, I'm sure you enjoyed this segment of the show, till the next time will come your way, remember, we are hair for you!

SALON GIST

Offline;

  • SIN2 attendees had so much fun and learnt so much at the main conference anchored by Chris Ani
  • Buhari's WAEC certificate found; home delivered to him😂
  • Arsenal 1- 1Liverpool with an 82nd minute goal from Lacazette of Arsenal
  • Jumai black Friday sales started, hurry now, contact @cherylsonty to make your orders
  • Blockchain seminar held yesterday in Lagos
  • Countdown to Christmas

Online;

  • New blockchain coming up daily; ethereum based, EOS based, aergo, now serum.
  • #steemfest in a bit
  • SIN2 is done and dusted; it was great

Happy birthday in arrears to @joyce-okpobo

Don't forget to use the following tags; #girlsfoundation #steemjetrecords #steemitcentral #eu-africa #wafrica

Interesting shows to never miss;
@gee1's #mcm, #wcw, #tbt
@dhavey's meet our witness
@stach's discord spoken word
@camzy's entertainment flash
@celebritygist's celebrities gist
@jeaniepearl's TGIF
@rebeccaFL's steemit diary
@oredebby's movie night
@adoore-eu's kitchen
@zyzymena's relationship talk


Shows you shouldn't miss on discord;

@winarobert's DSW contest on stach every Tuesday by 8pm
@zyzymena's relationship talk on @air-hawk studio every Saturday and on naijapidgin on Thursdays and Fun night with Zizy on Mondays on stach server.
@itoroarchibong's WLW on stach server every Wednesday by 8pm
@bookoons News Around the World on @stach's server on Thursdays by 8pm
@julietisrael's shout out and bottled messages on Fridays by 9:30pm on stach
@yensesa's curation shows on Fridays by 8pm
@steemjet's radio show by 6pm on Saturdays
@steemitcentral's curation show by 7pm on Saturdays
@naijapidgin's variety show every Sunday evenings by 6pm
@wafrica's party every Sundays by 8pm
@flaminghelpers' Sing it Loud by 8pm on the server

Your suggestions, contributions and words of encouragement keeps us going, please don't stop them. Thank you.

Many thanks to our audience and previous guests, lots of love from this end to you all over the world. (Been to USA, Phillipines and all regions of Nigeria.)
Shout out to @paradise-found and the @gratefulvibes family, also to @dimimp who has helped the dreams of many through #steemjet
To my @irise-network family, I love you guys plenty.

We need sponsorship, no amount is too small and we'll be grateful.

image

If Jesus tarries, I'll see you again next week; until then, stay occupied.
image

Sort:  

@eddie23 I'm sliding in plix we need to talk😂. Nice show @Bookoons well done.

Baby @mizdais I will be waiting for you dear. But meanwhile I've been looking out for this post since on Sunday @bookoons.... Ginabot didn't notify me. You should have sent me the link na. All the same, I love the show and thanks for having me on this unique edition. Looking forward to more interesting editions. 😁😁

I always send links to my guests, so you not getting it may be a glitch in whatsapp, I was also surprised you didn't comment earlier.

Thank you Water @mizdais

You got 100.00% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

This is quite an interesting show, actually my first time of reading through this. Awesome job @bookoons, keep it up

Thanks for visiting dear

Thanks for visiting mama

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72