Patek Philippe Aquanaut 5164R - Luxury Watch Review

in #fashion6 years ago


This watch review is on the Patek Philippe 5164 Aquanaut in rose gold, reference 5164R-001.

It seems that nowadays every Patek Philippe model is fetching a premium in terms of market price due to the high demand that exists for their watches. The new Aquanaut in rose gold is no exception.

Even though the term “Aquanaut” has a dive watch connotation to it, I don't think I'll even be caught in two feet of water wearing it! The watch is just too luxurious for that.

In fact, I like to call this wristwatch the “Billionaire Submariner!” I can't say that I'll take the it over the Nautilus, but the watch is stunning nevertheless.

One of the main things I like about this watch is the the dual-time feature. The original Aquanaut 5167 (which I reviewed before while wearing for two weeks on a NATO strap) was also way too thin for my taste, which the brand remedied on the 5164. Furthermore, I love the aesthetic appeal of the rose gold with the chocolate colored dial. It's HOT!

One thing that I don't like about the 5164R, is how easy it is to accidentally press one of the side buttons to set the second time zone. It's not a major thing, but I wish that the buttons would not protrude so much and instead be slightly more difficult to accidentally push.

Overall, this would be a nice, sporty watch to make a splash with over the summer!

Patek Philippe 5164R Prices

The retail price on this watch is $51,000, but I would be really surprised if anyone can buy this watch for anything remotely close to retail. They're going right now from about the mid-50k's to the $60k range. That's just the way it is! Patek Philippe is one of the best watch companies at working the whole supply-and-demand game in their favor.

I know that paying $10k over retail may sound steep, but Patek is one of those brands that I wouldn't really mind paying over retail for.

The 5164R in the Watch Game

As far as the Watch Game goes, you just can't have a more elegant sports model than the 5164R-001. I know that some people say that Patek is a brand for older people, but the 5164 is definitely not in the old-fogy category.

So what do you think of the new rose gold Aquanaut from Patek Philippe?

Let me know how you feel in the comments below.

Follow Us on Social Media, including Steemit!

Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/crmjewelers/

Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/crmjewelers

Google +
https://plus.google.com/+Crmjewelers/

Steemit (where you can also watch our new videos)
https://steemit.com/@crmjewelers

Take a Selfie with our Cuban Link App
https://www.crmjewelers.com/cuban-link-app/

Join Our VIP Club and Save!
https://www.crmjewelers.com/vip/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The clock is very nice, in addition to the luxurious appearance is also waterproof with a long time. I really like but not enough money to get it, one day I will definitely have it

Yes, keep the faith and one day you will have enough money to have the clock.

It's not a traditional model of Patek Philippe, the world's most expensive and good watch, but it's a nice design. Nice to meet you. I am a friend from today. I wish you all the best and healthy. Your friend lucky7777

Hi. Nice to meet you. The Aquanaut is actually a pretty common Patek Philippe model, even though the Nautilus is a more higher end model from the line.

That rose gold Aquanaut looks stunning!

Thank you. I'm glad you like it. I love the Aquanaut in rose gold too.

This Aquanaut in rose gold is an amazing looking watch!

Thank you. We love this model as well!

You just planted 0.21 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cryptoplayhouse

We have planted already 4326.58 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25640.91
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

You just planted 0.21 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cryptoplayhouse

We have planted already 4282.26 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25642.23
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05