I Define Fashion

in #fashion6 years ago

Fashion is one of those things that has been around for centuries. People are defined by fashion. It's been used to define where you are from, what culture you derive from and even you station or class. People assume things about others based on what they wear. It drives prejudice behavior, assumptions, happiness and so much more.

Although it does define different eras and even sexes, it doesn't have to define who you are. We now live in a free society that allows us to think out of the box and be ourselves. So why is it that so many people still drive to monotonous trends, dress to be something they are not or to fit a status quo? I refuse to be that way. You should wear what you like, feel comfortable in your own skin and be you authentic self. Know one can define you, but you. So use your fashion to define all the things that are burning inside of you and that make you who you are.

When I think of fashion, I think of who I am, where I am at and where I am going. Fashion doesn’t make me. “It is, because I am”. It is simple as that. It is a reflection of what I am, where ever am in life and not what I hope to become. My fashion is a product of my authentic self.

My fashion is a mixture of Afrocentric attire, classic pieces, simple cuts, straight lines, fitted and nice details. I like to keep it clean and covered. We all have things that make us look good and make us feel like more of ourselves.

Today, I challenge you to step out of the box and try something that is more you and less of what you’re expected to look like. If you're feeling happy today, put on something colorful today. If you feel like you need to relax, put on some flats. Your life is what you make it, so why not show it on the outside? Be you! IMG_2320 2.JPG

Sort:  

@drciusbonds, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29