Look At My New Hat

in #fashion5 years ago

rant1.jpg

This post is about my new summer hat, I bought it today and I'm really excited about it. This post and the pictures have obviously nothing to do with my boobs, bikini body or my barely covered private parts. Just look at the hat, I'm merely just a stand for the hat.

I've never been a hat person because I though none of them suit me because of my weird tiny head, and I always looked like a silly kid playing with her fathers hat. After trying on at least ten different hats in the store, I finally found the perfect summer hat! It's almost the same shape as my black wool hat that I got last winter, so I guess that is the style that suits me and I gotta stick with it. If I'm not completely mistaken, the style is called trilby.

Along with my hat phobia, I'm trying to get over the fear of having my picture taken by someone else, and in a public setting. I always miss on photo opps because I'm so damn shy, and then I regret it later. I think it would be of interest for you to see me in a more natural setting, out and about, and not just cooped up in my ivory tower. So I asked for my friend to take a few snaps of me while we were having donuts and iced coffee and dipping our feet in the cold water on a hot summer day. I don't think it was a complete disaster, not even in the harsh sunlight, but mostly because I got to hide behind my NEW HAT, which is the point of this post, don't forget that.

rant2.jpg

rant3.jpg

rant4.jpg

rant5.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely hat, and yes the hat is all important part of these pics. Glad you found a Hat thatcfirs and you like. Lol. I love hats. 😬

Found a hat that fits me like a glove 😝

Haha. Guess it's better than finding glove that fits like a hat. 🤭🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Where is this? It looks beautiful (so do you btw), but the place looks like a paradise.

This is Finland, and we both thank you! You know it’s so weird to think of your own country as paradise, even though I think it is beautiful, it’s always the exotics that we seem to think are paradise.

My hat thanks you for aknowledging its beauty!

Living your best life ehehhe love it. Since I was younger I always wanted to hear hats but they don't look good on me. I guess I don't have a face/head for hats. I'm so jealous

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe you need to try a lot of different ones too. My head and face is so hard for hats, glasses and sunnies, there is basically one style of everything that suits me, and it’s always the kids size...

Ehehe at least you are lucky with the prices eheheh 😉😂

It's cool to see you "posing" for someone else. A different dimension or some fancy word like that :)

Dimension is a good fancy word for that. The mood is very different when someone else takes a picture of me, and I’m sure it translates to the viewer too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15