My little wooden shoe emporium

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

iShen.jpg

I started to paint the first pair for a friend (the 'hotrods' with the flames). As a gift.
In the Netherlands you can buy these wooden shoes in a blank version, so that was an easy 'canvas'. During making these first ones, I started to wonder what I could do more with them. And before I knew I was painting them for a shoe store in Germany.
It was great fun, but after a while the creation was consuming too much time from working on my 'real' paintings. Of course you could ask: "why not charging more then? But with a higher price I didn't get more time in return. So I quit painting the wooden shoes, to great displeasure of the German shoe store.

Here are 11 more of my ‘designer’ wooden shoes, which are in collections & museums in several countries.

salsaz.jpg

sporty_groot.jpg

hotrodz.jpg

cheeze.jpg

bikerz.jpg

sunday.jpg

caddy.jpg

mamaz.jpg

steelz.jpg

weddingz.jpg

maori.jpg

You can also find my posts on SteemitWorldMap

You can also find my posts on SteemitWorldMap

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=red-white-blue
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-little-wooden-shoe-emporium


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Do you have a website? Would love to see more.

Thanks for you interest :)
Websites are usually in the header. Mine too. It's www.vanlubeck.com

I swear I thought I looked now I see it!

Hele leuke klompen, I'm adding you to the @ArtZone voting list.

These are crazy! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73