Thrift Finds Tuesday #5: Ben's Bakery Baseball Disc's [Cards]

in #fashion6 years ago

It's beginning to be that wonderful time of year again where I am not just going to thrift stores but also to flea markets and yard sales.
While at a yard sale this past weekend I stumbled upon a box that contained something that looked vaguely familiar to me!
IMG_3220.JPG
I myself never collected these but I remember my Grandmother giving me some of these at some point in my childhood. She was always into giving me things that might be worth something someday like cards and coins. I have no clue where my collection is so I was pumped to find these.
I saw my Grandmother for Mother's Day and asked her about them and she recalls them being packed in with loaves of bread.
IMG_3301.JPG
Whoever was collecting these did a pretty good job as they have all 20 discs from the 1990 and 1992 collection. In fact they had 3 full sets of the 1992 collection.
Most of them are in really good shape with only a couple having some little yellow stains on the back [coffee perhaps?] and about 10% of them having stubborn bread crumbs stuck to them haha.
I looked them up online to see what they have sold for in the past and it looks like individually they go for $5 on average which is more then I thought they would! Not sure if I am going to keep these or put them up on E-Bay whenever I get around to starting a shop on there! haha
IMG_3271.JPGIMG_3272.JPGIMG_3225.JPGIMG_3277.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83