Fashion Runway - Contest - Sponsored by @sndbox

in #fashiondesign6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the fashion contest which is ran by @scuzzy . It is sponsored by @sndbox (as mentioned in the title)

This is my entry for the fashion contest! The theme was Crypto, the season was Summer, and the occasion was Blockchain x Party.

Wasn't sure how to start it off so I added some orange squares to make the background a little more interesting.

I wanted to make the outfit for the event somewhat casual, yet sophisticated. So I added some dress suit trousers.

Added some faces. The shirts are open a bit because, it's summer so it's hot.. She's wearing some sort of fancy tank top.

Closer detail on the shirt in the middle. I made it with small steemit logos in a repeat pattern all over the shirt. I couldn't find my green pencil, but the blue bits are supposed to make the steemit logo colours. And the yellow colour is supposed to match what colour I think of when I think of bitcoin.

This is the sort of outfit I would like to wear.

The fabric for the over shirt would either be silky or cotton, almost like those Hawaiian shirts but fancier. It would be somewhat lightweight though, as it is set in the summer. It has the steemit logo printed as some sort of repeat pattern all over it, with yellow as the background because that's the colour that comes to my mind when I think of bitcoin.

The tank top would be more fitted to the body, so it could be worn under the bigger shirt without feeling too claustrophobic. It would be in black, or grey to match the trousers.

The trousers would be those sort of straight line, dress suit trousers that people tend to wear to work. Not sure how to describe that to be honest. They would be grey or black, I coloured them a mixture of grey and black because it blended nicely together, and combining the colours looked nice.

I really enjoyed this, I look forward to doing more!

Thank you @scuzzy!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry @tinygalaxy!

A silk or silk blend Hawaiian shirt would be perfect for summer -- lightweight and although not completely breathable, the open shirt will allow sufficient comfort. Nice details on the accessories. I want that belt!

thanks !

yeah! seems like a comfy material to wear, especially in the summer! and thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06