Why am I fasting for 7 days? Emergency mode engaged!

in #fasting6 years ago (edited)


This film was made on the 6th day of my fast and you may notice how the editing style is a little different from normal. Could it be that my brain is functioning more efficiently due to the lack of food?

I speak a little about how the great minds of our past used fasting as a way to achieve optimal brain functionality.

snap 20.jpg

This was not my goal but still very interesting to observe. Our brain kicks in to a kind of 'emergency mode' when the body is empty of fuel and the effects were noticeable.

snap 23.jpg

My actual goal was to detox my body in preparation for a period of body/mind healing.

snap 24.jpg

There is so much evidence today which confirms the effectiveness of fasting.

snap 21.jpg

We are going to be here in the South of France till the crypto market is back on the up again, so it is my intention to use this time as productively as possible.

My primary goal is to regrow my receding hairline, documented in the previous episode.

snap 12.jpg

I have already noticed some changes within my body and mind since fasting and look forward to sharing these with you in the next episode.

Enjoy the film... and keep following for the results.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world, currently based in the south of France.

He is travelling with his partner & two children and with no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over a year.

old banner.jpg

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

Sam is the creator of:

@steemshop where you can buy or sell anything you like using your steemit wallet

@steemmasters which provides FREE TUTORIALS, personal training & resteeming services. Website HERE
Contact me directly on steem.chat if you want to know more about this

@steemholidays which encourages resort owners to offer holiday packages in Steem or SBD

@steemtv which aims to provide the best in decentralised films, exclusive to Steemit & DTube

The dailyquotes tag initiative designed to encourage steemians to share their most life changing quotes with the community on a daily basis.

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE

imageedit_1_5527523249.png

All non original photo sources can be found by clicking on the image

Sort:  

Thanks for the inspiration Sam. I've been wanting to fast, it's been too long. Going to do one when I'm back from Peru.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Larry! I imagine you're having a great time in Peru. Can't wait to get there with my family and do some awesome trekking.

It had been five years since I last fasted and also felt like it had been too long. Many insights have been gifted to me through this one and I feel now as if I would like to fast regularly.

Thanks again for taking the time to chat with me last month :)

Catch up soon!

Great post and effort. I have been considering fasting for a while. I did do Ramadan (for a week) with a Muslim friend a few years ago and it felt great but I put on weight eating loads in the evening . The seed has been sown though i'm building up to taking the plunge 💯🐒

All it takes is the nurturing of that seed :)

It's such a powerful thing to do. Even in small doses. Am thinking of switching to one meal a day which effectively creates a daily fasting period. We shall see...

Onward & Upward!

Indeed and it will be thanks 💯🐒

Thanks for the inspiration Sam. I've been wanting to fast, it's been too long. Going to do one when I'm back from Peru.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25