[This and that #3] Favorite movie character

Today's choice was difficult because I have absolutely no memory of movies after I watch them. So because I only remember maybe three movies that the characters stayed in my head, I'm going to go with the first movie crush in my life.

"The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It's a very mean and nasty place, and I don't care how tough you are, it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't about how hard you hit. It's about [...] how much you can take and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done! Now if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth, but you gotta be willing to take the hits, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you wanna be because of him, or her, or anybody. [...] But until you start believing in yourself, you ain't gonna have a life." -- Rocky Balboa to his son


Rocky is sensitive and loyal, a man of integrity; although initially awkward and shy, he grows up from a boy to be a man throughout the series. He is respectful, ambitious, stubborn and has dignity. He doesn't let anyone impose their rules on him. As my grandpa once said, putting him together in a group with Clint Eastwood's, Pierce Brosnan's and Chuck Norris' characters, "they show for what reasons a man wears pants". I like his kind of peculiarity and his speech impediment, too.

Funny story I just recalled - as my archaic love for Rocky was well known among my friends, one of them got me a DVD of one of Stallone's earliest movies for my 18th birthday. It was an erotic comedy from 1970, where he was only 24. I still have that disk locked in my drawer at home somewhere and remember some parts of the plot - it was actually really silly!

The Rules

Choose one of the themes each day and explain us why it's your favorite. Post a picture of it. Do this for 7 days in a row if you accept the challenge. Nominate up to three people each day. Tag it with #favouritethisandthat and include the themes that one can pick from.

The Themes You Can Choose From

Decade - Game - Movie Character - TV Series - Website - Public Figure - Monument

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79