Fear - The Depths Of The Ocean Intrigue Me

in #fear6 years ago (edited)

1 Windrose Whale.jpg

Don't Fear The Depths Of The Ocean!

...Explore It!


Dive IN!

There's a lot going on in my world right now.
Its complicated and much too much to talk about here and now... but suffice to say, being near the ocean ALWAYS gives me a change to think things through!



Still, Dive In...


ironpagebreak.png

Relationships are hard. Dive In.
Family is hard. Dive in.
Life is complex
and all you can do, really
is Dive In!





My mom is not doing well.



As I sit on the beach, looking out at the distant spray from Humpbacks, frolicking in the Atlantic surf, I realize, I am exactly where I need to be. Home, on the beaches where mom raised my brother and I. Our most important life lessons came from family and here on these beaches. The same beaches my mom helped me to grow up on...


The Image above, top of page, is Windrose. She's a great grandmother now, and she's been passing along many of the same lessons to her children and their children, and children's children.

ironpagebreak.png

The image above? of the pod of Atlantic White Sided Dolphin?
It was from an amazing day with my kids out on my boat. This pod spent close to an hour, exploring us, and diving deep.
The young teens were closest to the boat, diving in and around the wake. Older males and females were far outside the pod furthest from us. And the moms, with their young, were between the far guards and the inner group of playing teens.
Looking back on it, again, it was all a lesson in exploring. Safe, with protection for the whole, the teens could push their limits and explore. Dive down and around. Explore the depths of the sound and the strangeness that is us: humans.

Safe, within the confines of a relationship, we are each able to explore. Our partners, our mates and our selves.

ironpagebreak.png

Sometimes, we explore the depths.
And sometimes, we need to take a leap of faith
and explore outside our boundaries.

I love the solitude the beach gives me.
To confront issues I do not want to. but need to.
Head on. I will both...
...leap and dive deep..

Dive IN!

Be good. Do good.
Don't Be An Ass!


ironpagebreak.png

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Sort:  

What a beautiful post and most amazing shots! I do hope your family are doing better now (I get blinded by the photos and sometimes forget what matters most, family). I wish I had the privilege of experiencing this wonderful encounter with these most amazing animals. Love the post! ❤️☺️ Best wishes to you and your family

thanks much!

I live for family, but the world around us? I enjoy capturing too!
my girls live and work in different states, so having all 4 of us together at the same time and on the boat is rare.

25-30 of these dolphin playing with us, too?
It was a special day, indeed.

That’s great! My parents, two sisters and I just got back from spending a week in a Mexican beach. I took so many photos because I cannot imagine when we will all be able to be together like this again. I completely understand the sentiment. Im most definitely in the “same boat” pun intended. ☺️🌊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi @bluefinstudios- sending you lots of love and courage to dive and explore as you need to. I'm so sorry to hear about your mum and that things are difficult for you.

I hope the sights and sounds of the sea can support you with what you need to do. Beautiful post- sending cuddles across that ocean to you. E x

Beautiful shots and thoughts. I'm sorry to hear about your Mom. Hugs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75