The Master's wisdom # 35 – Melting fear

in #fear5 years ago

Only your love can melt the fear that those who lie to you live in.

2.jpg

credit: Polluted water popsicles by art students Hung I-chen, Guo Yi-hui, and Cheng Yu-ti

I must admit, one of the human behaviors that still bothers me is cheating and lying. I simply find it extremely difficult to be in the presence of people who constantly lie. They may (think that they) have a good reason to do so, but still, their presence is not pleasing to me.

In the past, I got upset with those people. I thoughts that if I showed them my dissatisfaction their behavior would change. It didn't. Of course, it didn't, we can't change other people. When I drilled down to the bottom of the consciousness behind "lying" I found fear.

People lie because they are afraid.

And then I knew that the only remedy for fear is love.

Love, in this regard, means full acceptance of the person's behavior, without inflicting my own agenda, without judging them. Just honoring the difficult (and long) way, the way of fear, they have chosen, in order to reach their realization.

Acceptance doesn't mean succumbing to that kind of life. I have my own preferences and choices in life. And therefore, my love to those people and those situations is distant, as it should be.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97