It is another Feathered Friday photo opportunity and I am ready to share my pigeons!

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

I was fun taking pics of the common old pigeons yesterday at the Grange Jetty Cafe in Adelaide. It does not matter where you travel in the world you can always be guaranteed of pigeons hanging around food, whether it is cafes, parks or park benches.

Their behaviours are predictably typical and worse still they never give up. A young waitress at the cafe laughingly told me that a pigeon stole food off her plate. So cheeky, bold, entertaining...... and annoying!

I noticed that a fixed canopy had two purposes outside the cafe, it shielded the sun off the patrons and provided a place for pigeons to perch and doze in the sun. Interesting pics don't you think?

Cheers and Blessings

Sort:  

That shadow is adorable. I've always liked pigeons. I respect their spunk and like the noises they make.

They come in so many colours that has to count for something, lol.

My partner calls them and seagulls flying rats 😆 I think they’re too dumb to be scared but they’re obviously tough enough to take over the world 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, now I will have seagulls flying rats stuck in my head when I look at pigeons, haha. There are enough of them to rule the world, lol.

haha! yes Ma'am those are great pictures and the shadow picture is too cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34