Feathered Friday ~ California Sunsets #108

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

Here are my entries for #featheredfriday
hosted by @keithboone.

“To fly as fast as thought, to anywhere that is, you must
begin by knowing that you have already arrived.”
~ Richard Bach, Jonathan Livingston Seagull ~

Photos taken on April 2, 2019 from Venice Beach, California

Birds2a.jpg

Click image to view full size.

Birds2b.jpg

Please visit my prior posts on Feathered Friday

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit:)
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

This shot gets me... those waves and chilly sunset and that seagull photo-bombed you again (;

Wow, those waves in the second shot look huge! Has it been windy in your area lately?

Good eye! Yes its been very windy, not typical this time of year to the point that I use it as an excuse to not bike and drink instead (; Have a great weekend!

Sounds like a good choice to me :D Cheers my friend!

It warms my feeling by just looking at this scene @armentor beautifully captured.

Thank you my friend!

The birds are loving the extra lift offered by Mother Nature! The wind has surely seen the entire United States by now.

Unseasonably so in my area.

Beautiful rolling waves taking my eye off the sky. For a moment or three. Love your feathered friends.

!tip

Watching birds riding the lift is so magical. when the waves are rolling in the pelicans in groups of 3 or 4 just float on over... so beautiful! Thank you for the tip!!!

That is a cool perspective on the bottom shot. The surf looks to be sizable. Was that shot taken from low?

Great eye.. I was almost sitting on the beach when I took it... also low tide as well.

Great shots of the birds with such a nice backdrop

Thanks man! Those seagulls always seem to end up in my shots (;

The same for me when I go to the beach LOL

Such beautiful pictures, thanks for sharing. I love @featheredfridays

@armentor You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Beautiful shots and some surreal views to look at incredible

Thank you!

What a nice beautiful shot

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22