Featheredfriday - A look back

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

4-12-2019

9-20-2017 Pre-Nikon camera - Samsung Smart Phone Pictures

Before I got my, I want one too Camera, I only had my Smart Phone. It did okay. #featheredfriday's is not really about the instrument, it is about the subject matter. Yes a big camera can do a better quality image, but I really do not think featheredfriday is about the camera, or the super high quality of the image. We are not professionals, on a hunt or setup for specific high gloss magazine or photo museum quality pictures. We are just people, and absolutely nothing wrong with that.

I really enjoy seeing the birds and the areas around the birds that I do not get to see where I live. I am still in the ends of winter, the little chick-a-dee's are not even out and about yet, they will be soon, so in the meantime I enjoy seeing other peoples bird finds. Some of them I comment on, most of them I vote on. I may not have a big vote yet, but I do try to get at least a 50% VP vote out on all the featheredfriday, mountainmonday, and bouldersunday tags. I like the "Nature" of these tags, and it is mostly just ordinary everyday folk sharing their views.

So on with the show. These photo's were taken on September 20th 2017, at one of the Ninilchik Area beaches.

9-20-2017 young eagle 1 Ninilchik beach.jpg

We were just out for a beach stroll to check out shells and rocks and flotsam, we got lucky, I was not very far away when this fly-by happened, it was i must say pretty awesome, I could hear the swoop of his wing beats.

9-20-2017 young eagle 2 Ninilchik beach.jpg
.
9-20-2017 young eagle 3.jpg
.
9-20-2017 young eagle 4.jpg

I am not sure if this guy was even aware he was about to have a young eagle fly almost right over his head, he certainly looks oblivious in the picture. I never grow tired of seeing Eagles, perhaps he has though.

9-20-2017 young eagle 5 oblivious.jpg

I do hope more featheredfriday post show up. As you can see even with just a smart phone camera, in the right place and right time you can capture some nice pictures. All pictures from my smart phone.

Sort:  

I love these shots and agree with you about photo quality. These are great shots, though! with the shadow contest photos I look for creativity not for image quality.

those are such cool photos and I agree the type of camera or cell phone one has does not mean photos will be better with a fancy camera, a lot has to do with the eye for how to frame an image and being out there in the right place at the right time as you show with this cool shots

That is so true, right place right time, and if you have a camera it doesn't matter what kind, its the right kind.

Ohh yes I do so agree thats the right attitude to have :)

Wow, extra points for those being smartphone photos! That first one is great!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow that first picture. Beautiful shot with a smartphone.

Posted using Partiko Android

The cameras of modern smartphones are often not inferior to non-professional photocameras. The first place here is luck, the speed of the photographer's reaction :)
Last year, my friends and I rested on the bank of the Krasnoyarsk reservoir, and a black kite dragged off meat strung on a skewer, everything happened so quickly that no one had time to photograph this interesting moment... When we went home, this kite or his colleague, who was sitting on a road sign, looked at us sternly, apparently reproaching that there was no more meat. :)
S24100012р.jpg

They look like smart birds, and camera in hand is the best camera in the world when the click time comes. One could have a multi-thousand dollar camera at home, but it does no good if you don't have it in hand.

Your sign looks a lot like some of them in Alaska, I guess target practice at signs is common in lots of areas of the world.

I think most road signs are the same all over the world.

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.244 which ranks you at #2903 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2906).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 220 contributions, your post is ranked at #111.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05