IN NEED OF SOME TRANQUILITY ? JUST SIT AND WATCH THE BIRDS...NO TALKING PLEASE #featheredfriday

in #featheredfriday4 years ago (edited)

Every Friday I face a dilemma. Do I have the time to post a #foodfightfriday , or a #featheredfriday. I am torn. I truly enjoy the interaction of both groups of #steemiens. I know both groups of people are genuine in their effort to keep #steem-it going, full #steem ahead. I worry, that's who I am, a worry wart. I want to please everyone, all the time.
If that was possible I would be a star. But that's not how it goes in life. We fail, we succeed , we fail, we succeed. That is life. Period end of sentence.

Give me a shout out if you have never experienced disappointment, loss or hardship. I know I have. I accept this life experience. You cannot change the past. BUT, you can change your perspective. You can choose to see the glass half full, or half empty.
It really is up to you. Oh yes, you can listen to friends, family, spouse or cousin, but in the end it will come back to you.
I may be a worry wart, but I find my balance in those I know truly care about me. This is my blessing.

I hope anyone who sees this post, will find peace and joy.
Our feathered friends have got it going on, they know how to take care of their young, in the most explicate way. They care for each other.

IMG_1208.JPG

Can it be a bird, a plane or superman?

IMG_2877.JPG

Here are some photos of my bird-friends. Both young and old.

IMG_3898.JPG

IMG_1214.JPG

To observe birds, is to see life unfolding, as it should.

In a spectacular display of LIFE...if we choose to see it.

IMG_2873.JPG

IMG_2870.JPG

IMG_2081.JPG

This is the first time in forty years I have ever seen a quail here. So cool.

IMG_1420.JPG

But these little cuties provide us with our fresh eggs...oh baby, what a treat...

IMG_4040.JPG

Wishing all my friends #featheredfriday a happy and healthy weekend.
To my fellow #homesteaders, keep on keepin' on. I think we have it right, whatever life shoots our way, be prepared.
Special thanks to our beautiful @melinda010100 for having us over on #featheredfriday, you sure know how to throw a party.
Have a wonderful weekend, all my feathered friends. Peace.

Sort:  

Certainly never worry about doing a #featheredfriday post! We love seeing your birds when you have time, and love it when you stop by to see the other bird posts, but your food posts are great to see, too! Thanks for sharing all these beauties! And you are right, I'm pretty sure they live in the moment without wasting a thought on something that may never happen!

Good morning @melinda010100, your the best, thanks for all your encouragement.
There's no doubt in my mind that my hubby is right. I do try to live in the moment, I truly am getting better with that concept. Since retiring and moving to the farm, it has become a lot easier, it's just so peaceful and beautiful here.
Have a great day...see ya soon.

This is my dilemma too!

I worry, that's who I am, a worry wart. I want to please everyone, all the time.

I often repeat that biblical verse to myself as a reminder!

Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life.

I also love our feathered friends, your birds are so colourful, a lovely post @farm-mom!

Posted using Partiko Android

"Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life". This is a perfect answer. @thebigsweed has taught me throughout our marriage exactly that, "worrying won't change a thing" or "why worry about something that could happen". He's got my number for sure.
I'm going to keep what the bible says, tucked in my brain. It's a great quote. Thanks.
Hope you have a wonderful day my friend @lizelle

Congratulations @farm-mom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for my new badge. Very encouraging.

I know that you worry, but I think of at as really caring. you always put others first, and that is not a fault.

Thanks partner, that was a nice thing to say.
But I wish you would stop charging tolls, I have easy pass, remember?

Those are terrific photos, well done! Voted & resteemed. Lovely featheredfriday post!

Well Hello Stranger, nice to hear from you @keithboone. Thanks so much for the compliment. That really means a lot coming from such a pro like yourself. I am a big fan of your work.
Thanks for the resteem and upvote.
Enjoy your day.

That's very nice of you to say. I've been away for a few months, but I'm here now :-)

Glad you are back @keithboone, we missed you on #featheredfriday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71