Feathered Friday!

Here's another batch of bird pictures for Feathered Friday by @keithboone. These are my friend's turkeys. They're pretty impressive birds.

IMG_20190405_144110602.jpg

IMG_20190405_144116792.jpg

IMG_20190405_144151452.jpg

That's what I have for this week!

Sort:  

Hello.. :-)
@goat-girlz
Great photos...!!!
Gobble...Gobble 🙂..!!!

Great looking turkeys! Hope you have a lovely weekend. 💕

Very yummy looking :-)

Your friend has some pretty healthy looking turkeys and chickens, I bet thanksgiving is a real feast there.

Indeed it is!

Posted using Partiko Android

I just can't get past the weird things that hang off their beaks. Those things just aren't right :)

I know. They're bizarre. I can't figure out what they're for.

Posted using Partiko Android

Turkeys are such funny creatures - when they're not infuriating!

They can be infuriating. My friend is constantly trying to keep them out of the garden and off the porch. Too much pooping!

Posted using Partiko Android

Surely the porch is just part of the coop, right?

Everything belongs to them!

Posted using Partiko Android

Once and a while i hear stories of wild turkeys and they're pretty interesting. I can't imagine seeing them in the wild :)

We don't have wild ones here but my parents have them in their neighborhood.

Posted using Partiko Android

@goat-girlz Are they planning on raising it to eat it? Or just a unique pet?

They look quite different from the wild turkeys that frequent my yard! Nice shots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15