Feathered Friday ~ Birds in flight

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

Late week I wrote about my experience birding with my Olympus micro 4/3 camera. I was generally happy with the results except for in-flight shots. This week I'm back to shots made with my Nikon DSLR - nothing but flying birds! All photos in this post were taken by me.



If you love photographing birds as much as I do, I just know you have some great photos of your own to share. To participate in #FeatheredFriday and receive an upvote & resteem, please follow these simple steps:

  • Make your own post and use the tag #featheredfriday
  • Comment below with a link to your post - This will get you a lot of extra exposure from the other participants. If you don't do this, I may accidentally miss your post because Feathered Friday is starting to get busy.
  • Consider using the #birding tag in order to connect to a wider community of bird fans.





Male American Wigeon (Mareca americana)
o4bqkz7a5j.jpg

Gyrfalcon (Falco rusticolus)
pe2e3nqq9h.jpg

Bald Eagle
xnpob0lu8y.jpg

Great Blue Heron (Ardea herodias)
bb8xo8bdz8.jpg

Male Mallard Duck (Anas platyrhynchos)
l1gxtwi1az.jpg

Ausprey (Pandion haliaetus) also known as a Seahawk or Fish Hawk
bnkp8pcqkg.jpg

Turkey Vulture (Cathartes aura)
yq26q8dvig.png

And just so you know who's boss...
gbroqk8u1a.jpg

When Seagulls Attack!
ojmk7bvlav.jpg

Lookout!!!
2ndl9cy8dy.jpg

That's all I've got folks... Now lets see some birds! :-)

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer!

You captured them beautifully! Amazing how they fly when their wings are opened , swiftly flying so magnificently!

Thank you, glad you liked them :-)

Nothing captures the essence of our spirit quite like a bird in flight. BEAUTIFUL images. Really loved your Great Blue Heron. 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

That's very nice, I appreciate your comment!

Great pictures!! I only have a cell phone but will try to get a few pics - might be chickens lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! Chickens count :-)

Fabulous photos! Each one is stunning. This is certainly the right challenge for you to be sponsoring!

Thank you, Melinda! I do enjoy taking pictures of birds :-)

Amazing shots once again. I love the vulture! I almost never see them in flight except when they're high overhead. Great perspective. And of course I love the seagull shots. Those are hilarious!

Thank you! I caught the vulture up on top of a mountain... more of a big hill really. Otherwise, I've only seen them high overhead as you say. Yes, that gull tried hard to chase me out of the area!

Fantastic shots! That seagull is so angry LOL.
Seagulls can be nasty if you don't watch out.

Thank you! I'd smack him with my lens if he gets too close! :-)

LOL. The photographer's weapon.:-)

Wow! Amazing photography of birds in flight. I can't stop looking at them. I almost got one in flight but he went in the water instead. Just my luck. : )
https://steemit.com/featheredfriday/@whatisnew/canadian-geese-take-a-swim

Thank you for posting! Next time you'll get one flying ;-)

LOVE the first and the last photographs especially Keith. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thanks very much, I'm glad you liked the birds! Have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36