More Hype for FeatheredFriday!

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

#FeatheredFriday is just two days away from its grand opening!

Some people don't know how to participate yet. Even some of the birds seem a little lost! No problem, I will explain all...

u14wb3hvf5.gif

I mean just check out this Peacock... round and round he goes! Now I happen to speak fluent Peacock and several other bird languages as well. You should hear this fella... "Where is #FeatheredFriday?" he asks. "Which way did it go?"

017oqdsxoq.jpg

"WHO wants to know?" replies the Barred Owl. Pay no attention to the Owl, they tend to be a little stuck up anyways. Besides, I've never heard an Owl say "who" yet!

pixfxrrn6x.jpg

These Great Blue Herons know the way. It's quite simple really...

  • Follow @keithboone
  • Make your own post and use #featheredfriday as one of the tags
  • Drop me a link to your post in the comments - that's a big help and makes it easier for me to find. Others will find you this way as well.
  • It's kind of polite to upvote the host (me). It's not required but I always do when entering a challenge. Resteems are appreciated too!

91orxmeuoj.jpg

I really enjoy seeing Bald Eagles, but any kind of bird is welcome. In fact, this photo challenge started out as EagleFriday but we quickly realized not everyone can find an eagle in their neighbourhood. No problem! My good friend @melinda010100 came up with a suggestion to change the name. Now everyone can participate.

So what's in it for me you ask?

Well, mostly the smiles of joy you will put on everyone's face when they see your lovely birds! Keep in mind, this is NOT a contest. When I see your post I will give you an upvote and a resteem. You won't get rich off my upvote that's for sure... but you will get to hang with all the cool kids because I know they will all be here!

9ac65qek79.jpg

So grab your camera and look up! I want you to fly like an Eagle - or an Osprey in this case.

Fine Print:
(Birds on perches can also participate. Your mileage may vary. Void where prohibited by law.)

This Challenge starts on Friday. I hope to see you soon, my friends!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks very much @pixresteemer!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your support @esteemapp!

I'm already thinking about bird photos for Friday! I'll be here!

Thank you, Melinda! Can't wait to see what you come up with!

You may get an eagle... I remembered a few more that I have!

That's awesome, can't wait :)

That peacock moving around is stunning, and I think he knows it.

Oh, he knows it alright! He might just be a little too full of himself, but he has cool feathers... :-) Thank you!

yeah. coming from a peacock expert who should know. Florida is full of em isn't she?

I actually have no idea, lol. There are a few locally.

oh ok ginnyannette, I they must not be very thick in your part of the state. Come to think of it Texas even has them. They're probably quite a bit bigger than Florida ones though,. lol.

I would be disappointed if they were not bigger in Texas :)

haha! most things are. When we first got here we couldn't believe the size of some of the spiders we saw(5 inches across) and we about freaked out when we saw an earth worm that was about 3 feet long! But the most shocking was when we were about to leave and we walked out through the garage and the ladder to the storage area in the ceiling was down and sitting on the top step was a mouse.

I kid you not, we were so shocked, we just stood there staring at this thing and it sat there staring at us. It was the biggest mouse in the world! Not a rat but a giant mouse about 8 inches tall and about the size of a squirrel. It sat motionless and we were trying to comprehend what we were looking at. lol.

He was sitting there like he knew y'all weren't going to bother him. Out of towners, they'll be telling their grandchildren about the first time they saw me, the squirrel-sized mouse snickered under his breath. And then he did a mighty leap down to the floor and met face-to-face Bruno, the over-sized Texan stray cat you all had found sitting near the moving van when you stopped for gas. You'd thought he might be of use to you as a mouser - heck, he was almost as big as Jack - but little did you know that an epic battle between a Monster Mouse and a Monster Cat would take place as soon as you stepped foot in the garage.

That's my take on what unfolded. Correct me if I am wrong :)

hahaha! no that's pretty much the way it went down, you're amazing, a seer! lol. Actually we bought a bunch of poison and that took care of the monster mouse.

This whole thing about Texas being big cracks me up! I'm originally from Ontario. You could drop Texas somewhere inside northern Ontario and it would take the search and rescue choppers a week to find it! @janton :)

yeah Canada is freaking huge but I was talking about things IN Texas being big. Especially the egos. lol.

Howdy sir Keith! wonderful shots here, all of them quite magnificent!

Thank you, Tex! :)

Nice post! Wishing you lots of birds!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23