The Seagull and Magnolia

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

The title sounds like a fable. I am not going to tell story but to show photos.
The seagull was standing on a bin next to magnolia plant. The time was short and I did several clicks.

image

image

image

image

image

In the end the bird flew away.

image

But not too far. The seagull stopped on the bench.

image

This post is for #featheredfriday, initiated by @keithboone.
Have a great day!

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Mine mine mine

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That picture with is shadow came out fantastic, I mean they were all great shots, but I really liked the shadow one.

Thank you! I am glad you like it. I did not realize that I caught the shadow at first. But it is quite rare to capture birds in flight. So, I could say I was lucky with this one.

I think all most all great photos have a couple of things in common, one being there in the right time and place, having a camera handy, and a whole whole bunch of luck. At least for the spur of the moment OMG photo's. ;-}

You are absolutely right.:-)

Howdy nelinoeva! Those are great shots for the tag and I think that bird was posing for you!

These birds are so much used with the people and they are not bothered at all how close one can get to them.

So they just hang around with you! is it because everyone feeds them?

Actually they steal the food. Seagulls are scroungers.

Great shots of the seagull, and I love the one where you captured his shadow! Nicely done.

Thanks! Glad you like them and you spot the shadow. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72