Feathered FridaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

Last week I saw a post of @keithboone and @melinda010100 and I promised to participate in this initiative.

My photos are not of quality from the photographer point of view. My gear and skills are just of an average six pack Joe's.

The post is more about to show some different kind of birds we have here in Alberta in Canada and I don't want to pretend that I know the names of these birds.

Just to browse and copy paste from Wikipedia is also not my style.

Bird lovers will recognize them and amateurs doesn't care about that anyway.

Just enjoy the photos and nature.

DSC00180 (2).JPG

DSCN1829.JPG

DSC01526.JPG

2013-03-28 15.40.46.jpg

DSC00523.JPG

DSC01512.JPG

Here are a few of them and I'm sure I can find some more for at least another post.

I hope you like my selection.

If you have a camera or smartphone you can join us and maybe you'll get a new follower or two.

And who knows, maybe even a couple of extra upvotes.

Have a great weekend, my friends.

Sort:  

Who says you are not a good photographer. All photos kept innocence of birds and the beauty of colors.

Hello oldtimer, I love the title Friday with feathers, enjoy seeing these birds that I do not know either but some are very pretty for their colors

Well I recognize, the hummingbird, the American goldfinch, the tile and the crow, and I think your photographs are very good because you took them very close and I imagine you had a lot of patience, I have tried to take shots of birds and they fly away. hahahaha so I congratulate you for your excellent work. Greetings @oldtimer

I think the photos are excellent. and the spectacular birds all. Congratulations, good work

Wonderful captures @oldtimer and timing with the humming bird 😊🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.58% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Amazing photographs @oldtimer

Hey @oldtimer, what are you talking about? These are terrific shots! I can't identify all the birds either - but I know what I like, and this is it! Awesome job!

Thank you for participating in #featheredfriday, we're all glad to have you! Voted & resteemed !

It's too good bro

You captured a lot of beautiful birds. Oldtimer. 😊 The first four photos are birds I see around here on PEI.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74