Feathered Friday - Caged

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

Although we had a small parrot many years ago I'm against keeping animals in cages.
Especially birds.

I took these photos last year at Edmonton K-Days.

These are almost the only bird photos from last year, but you might find them interesting just because of different kinds of pigeons.

It was an exhibition and I'm pretty sure these birds flying free for the rest of the time.

I wish I could see them in their natural habitat but this is the best I can offer for today.

20180726_141145.jpg

20180726_140851.jpg

20180726_140932.jpg

20180726_140952.jpg

20180726_141043.jpg

20180726_140944.jpg

I have nothing to add cos I'm not in the birds.

Maybe we have some pigeon expert on the steem blockchain.

Let's find out.

BBQ weekend.

Don't waste it, my friends.

Sort:  

I am with you on the birds in the cage. Could you imagine being born with the ability for flight and then kept behind bars. Talk about cruel and unusual punishment. That said those were some pretty birds. Do you know what that long-feathered pidgeon is called. It is a beauty.

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.39% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

It makes me sad to see birds in cages, too. Those are some beautiful pigeons, but they are not a bird that I know anything about.

Howdy sir oldtimer! I'm not a bird person either but those are remarkable birds or maybe the pictures are so good that it makes them look remarkable!

They can't compete with your road runners tho.

haha! yes sir, Road Runners are too fast to compete with! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75