Sharing Tortillas with a Feathered Friend

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

I was totally delighted when @melinda010100 feathered friday post popped up in my feed. I love birds.

I have two conure parrots, both only babies.

Dre is a pinapple conure

He/she (yet to be sexed) is the older of the two at 10 months.

Then we have Violet, a male tourquise conure. He is 7 months old. We had this one sexed because we had him at the Vet. He managed to break his beak not long after we got him. We did think he was a she, hence the girly name.

They are rather playful. Here they are enjoying some chilli tortillas.

Although the vet said they sould like an opposite sex pair by the way the behave together, we are yet to find out.

When not wondering around the house they live here

Thanks for doing #featheredfriday @melinda010100. Hope you enjoyed the pictures

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Aww lovely birb

Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 30.25% upvote from us for your 2892 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

How fun! They are beauties and I think Violet is a delightful name. Your photos are lovely! Thanks for sharing them with #featheredfriday!

Thanks @melinda010100. One of the best things about them is they don't like the men in the house hehehehheheehhehheheh

Oh, that is funny! But then again, I suppose they may just be wise birds!

That's a beautiful bird. My grandparents used to have a talking mina bird. He was a lot of fun to be around.

Posted using Partiko Android

thats so cool. we had talking budgies growing up. I have only really had birds as pets

IMG_0009.JPG

Here's my baby...Timneh African grey. I miss her like crazy. Birds are the best!

awe awe awe awe African greys are the best :-) I'm sorry shes not with you any more!

Cute birds, can they talk?

Posted using Partiko Android

Na, not yet, but I am working on it :-)

Nice to see an update about your feathery companions.

Posted using Partiko Android

its been a few months indeed and they are just a cuddly as ever :-)

Hi @paulag!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.559 which ranks you at #158 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 90 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello @PaulaG!! What a beautiful pair of conures you have (I'm glad to learn a new word, here we call them "loro" or "perico"). It's good to know that birds have a place here in the platform, there must be incredible pictures in this group! I'm now intrigued with Dre's sexual gender, I suppose the vet knows better but we'll see!! ;)
I wish you a great sunday and the best for the week in projects and life!!

I do think Dre is a boy. The only way to know with these birds is to have a DNA test. So the next time I'm at the vets I will have dre sexed.

Thanks for also teaching me a new words loro and perico

Posted using Partiko Android

I think your perspective, seeing Dre's everyday behavior, is more accurate! I hope you will make the announcement when it's official!! 😉
I send the best vibes for you and your loved ones. Have an excellent day, @PaulaG!!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31