Feathered Friday: Junco

My entry to the new tag #featheredfriday hosted by @keithboone. Click for info Here


JUNCO



image
Canon EOS Rebel T6
F/5/6 1/320 190 mm ISO 100



The tiny sparrow -like Juncos are the ‘snowbirds’ of North America. They are year-round residents here on Prince Edward Island often coming to the back yard when I put out food for the Blue Jays.


image


I often see the Juncos when walking through the forest and hear their twittering call.




#thealliance





46B316FA-31F9-40BB-87B7-F85999B33372.png


6EE249CE-12B6-4AD7-944D-06B6CDD099C5.jpeg

Sort:  

Good luck in the challenge.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice shots! Thanks for sharing the Juncos with us :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @jeffjagoe and for stopping by. 😊

Nice photos of some lovely bird. Photographing our feathery friends is my nemesis. I never manage to photograph the birds before they fly away.
But you my dear...you really nailed it. 👍

Thanks @roxy-cat. Appreciate the resteem my dear. I don’t think there are as many birds around as used to be.

This is a general issue. We used to have so many swallows but these days they became true rara avis. We messed up things so badly lately. Pollution and global warming destroy birds' habitat. 😔

I have some living at my house right now. But they will leave in the springtime. Nice photos!

Thanks Melinda. I’ve seen them here in the heat of the summer but I think they can take colder temperatures.

Lovely! They look similar to the Oregon Juncos we have here. Slightly different colours I think - although it may just be the sunshine throwing me off. I don't think I've ever seen one of our Juncos in the sunshine ;-)

U+R Thanks so much for entering #featheredfriday!

Thanks Keith. I could use some of that sunshine these cold January days. 😊

I'll bet. We had some sunshine for a few minutes today. It's quite chilly here right now. The weather report says 10 degrees C /50 degrees F, but I don't believe a word of it. Feels way colder than that - feels like freezing to me.

Never heard of them before. Lovely pictures and thank you.

Thanks Cave. The cute little Juncos are quite plentiful around here.

Howdy there redheadpei! it's a beautiful photo! I've been offline some the last 3 days, recharging my voting power, it's up to 78% now with 27 hours to go so that's why I have been here so much lately.

Thanks Cowboy. My VP is down to 50 %. I need to cool down a few days to get mine back up. I don’t like to comment and not leave an upvote. I don’t mind if other do as a comment is always welcome.

That's the hardest thing I've found about this platform, not voting for people. lol. I lease sp just so I can vote for everyone.

Perhaps I should look into leasing. Is there one in particular?

Perhaps I should look
Into leasing. Is there one
In particular?

                 - redheadpei


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

howdy again redheadpei! I think there are several but someone recommended these guys so that's what I've been using. https://www.minnowbooster.net/ on that page there is a Lease Steem Power button on the left side and you click that to get started.

Thanks Cowboy. I tried it and will see if the lease is filled.

Congratulations @redheadpei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 42000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 43000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Such an adorable bird @redheadpei Beautifully captured my friend. (U & R )

Thanks so much Trudee @trudeehunter. Appreciate your friendship and support. 💕

Likewise dear Jo. xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86