Woo Hoo 🐦 Feathered Friday

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

shasta2019march15th47greathornedowl9io.jpg

Great horned owl of
the north. What did he
bring forth?

There he was perched
on the tall post in the
very early morning.

The sky was grey for
the making of the day.

shasta2019march15th47greathornedowl14io.gif

As the snows came and
went he did hint.

shasta2019march15th47greathornedowl13io.gif

Rain was on the way.

shasta2019march15th47greathornedowl11io.gif

It fills up the lakes and
streams rather fast it seems.

Ushering in the ides of spring.

Clicking the photos makes them bigger
Click again zooms them in.

The Who Who Are You

shasta2019jan24th47turquoise7bar.png

shasta2019jan24th47featheredfriday804io.png

#featheredfriday by @keithboone

Feathered Friday
Birds In Flight

shasta2019jan24th47turquoise7bar.png

March 15th 2019 3:33 PM Alaska

shasta2019jan13th47takegoodcare804io.png

Sort:  

I have always loved Owls not sure why but I think they are such cool birds and have such character

They sure are intense with their eyes, I couldn't
see this one's eyes until making it negative lol
Great concentration waiting for something to
move, very cool bird! I love the way they twist
their heads! :-)

Amazing! That's a bird I've only seen once or twice. I see you captured it in all kinds of weather :-) Thanks for posting in Feathered Friday! Voted & resteemed :-)

Thank you so much @keithboone! I left out one
season that might show up in a future post lol
Every now and then we see him or her on the
same branch looking for grub. I was in the house
opened glass slider door and stuck the L shaped
lens out hehe No really it is a straight lens.
At first he flew off real fast, but other days he
had that ticked looked like there was grub
right below and dinner hunting was being
disturbed! He wouldn't budge less I walked
outside.

A wonderful post--complete with owl! I do love your edits. !Tip

Thank you very much @melinda010100! :-)
These ones worked real good with mr owl! lol
Did you see the @phototalent post earlier?

Thanks! I was not even following @phototalent! I'm not sure how I've missed out on that!

You are welcome @melinda010100!
Easy to miss tho with so many different goodies
going on around here lol

Thank you so much @melinda010100! and @tipu! :-)

Haha! howdy shasta! I really like that owl photo and the different variations. Owls are cool. Ours don't let you get within a hundred feet of them though. But then I have that effect on people too so I'm not surprised.

Good evening @janton! Thank you very much! :-)
lol people sprout wings and fly away from you?

howdy today shasta! haha! yes they do, it's an amazing phenomenon!
You guys still melting up there?

Will be melting for awhile, good puddles today, some
more of the side roads are kinda breaking up.

Amazing bird Shasta. Lovely edits. 💕

Thank you so much ❤ @redheadpei! :-)
He is most amazing to see, tho doesn't
come around to often.

One of my favourite birds. Only saw a big owl on its natural habitat once, but it was an amazing experience; thanks for sharing!

Hello @pardinus you are most
welcome and thank you!
How awesome you got to experience
one of these great creatures also!
Special moments! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65