Feathered Friday: Bald Eagle

This is my entry for #featheredfriday i caught a shot of this bald eagle at starved rock state park in illinois. They like to hang out and fish in the river during the winter plenty of easy shots. Also the park is mostly abandonded during winter since its so cold so the birds don't mind if a lone photographer catches a couple shots of them. Note the white background is the frozen illinois river.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Howdy sketch.and.jam! wow that is a magnificent shot there! wow, what a bird. Great job and the contrast of his colors to the frozen white river behind him is amazing!

Lovely eagle photo! Did the Illinois stay frozen for very long this year? I live on the Rock and it was only iced over for a few weeks after that bitter cold that we had.

Yeah it was a pretty cold year, it's finally starting to warm up for spring. Starved rock had a good freeze especially after the vortex.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am loving the sunny day today!

Great photo, lots of detail on the feathers! Voted & resteemed :-)

I'll have to post the one of this guy blinking with his translucent eyelid.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's cool when they do that!

Thank you sketch.and.jam! You've just received an upvote of 3% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25