Feathered Friday - More From Skomer Island - Steve J HuggettsteemCreated with Sketch.

puffins at skommer island - by steve j huggett (7).jpg

I took loads of images, while on my trip last year around Skomer island, to see the Puffins I thought I should go back and edit a few more images.

They nest in burrows which are located next to the path down to the small jetty the visitors use to get on and off the boats.

My entry into Feathered Friday run by @keithboone

puffins at skommer island - by steve j huggett (4).jpg

Standing by their burrows.

puffins at skommer island - by steve j huggett (2).jpg

puffins at skommer island - by steve j huggett (3).jpg

Floating about in the bay, they are hundreds of them :)

puffins at skommer island - by steve j huggett.jpg

They are so fast, they prove a challenge to get good photographs.

puffins at skommer island - by steve j huggett (5).jpg

A Guillemot sunning himself on the cliffs.

What I use

Nikon D7200.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

Skomer Island West Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Good shots. Birds are a challenge to get decent pictures...

Thanks, they are and today I couldn't manage a good shot of a bloody peacock lol

I recognized that bird right off the bat, most times I don't, but we have Puffins in Alaska also and they are a trip to see.

I bet your trip to see them is a lot colder than mine, being in Alaska!

I have actually only went to see them once, and yes it was cold, but kind-of-dorta fun. We went out on a boat tour out of Seward, those boat tour drivers are pretty nuts, at one point I thought we were going to hit one of the out crops, he managed to get the boat stopped about five feet away, that was almost 30 years ago. So it made quite the impression on me.

Lol, the guys that run the jet boats around the island here are just the same, but what a lot of fun, even if I couldn't walk properly for a bit after the puffin trip :)

Wonderful photos Steve! I'm glad to see more of your puffins. I had no idea that they nest in burrows. Do they actually go underground?

Thanks @melinda010100 I don't think they go far in, just enough to nest :)

I would love to see Puffins! You've done a great job capturing them so, for now, I can just look at yours. (Look at the money I'm saving...) Thanks so much for using the Feathered Friday tag. Voted and resteemed :-)

Save the money for the Z6/Z7 lol Your welcome, going to need to get some new Feathered images before long :)

Wonderful photos Steve! I'm glad to see more of your puffins. I had no idea that they nest in burrows. Do they actually go underground? !Tip

🎁 Hi @stevejhuggett! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadow Photo Contest-Round 60- Vehiclel Shadows Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83