Feathered Friday : House Finch - Birds of Northern California #42

IMG_4475.jpg

House finch working on some berries. This is one of those photos with 10 photos before and 10 photos after. Most with his head behind a berry, turned away, or out of focus. And this one isn't even what I had hoped for. The joys of photographing birds.

The House Finch is also bird #42 I have captured a photo of around my home in the San Francisco Bay area.

Dublin, California. February 2019. All photos original.

Sort:  

It looks beautiful against that stunning blue sky! Glad to know that I am not the only one who takes a zillion bird pictures and ends up with one that I like! This is a good one!

I love finches! Nice capture, they are very twitchy little fellows, aren't they? I am a bit envious though, it will be weeks to months before they show up here again!

If you can put up with the rain, its not too bad around here for February :)

I am in that big "winter storm" now, three inches of snow so far and still coming down - supposedly for days. The lovely part is all that snow is coming down on that wind polished ice... avalanches up next! Our highway is not a problem, but there are a couple roads in Idaho that are going to be shut down soon.

Beautiful
@steven-patrick
Everything about this photo is fantastic
(:

Nice shot !

Those berries look like they seen better days.

Hey its February lol

That's a lovely little bird, and not so easy to photograph. I know what you mean about taking 10 shots to get one keeper, that's always my experience as well. Thanks very much for entering Feathered Friday, hope you have a great weekend! Voted and resteemed :-)

Thanks @keithboone the little ones won't sit still and don't fly in a straight line lol

Nice shot anyway @steven-patrick. I find most birds are so quick they are hard to capture. 🦅 😊

Thanks @redheadpei either I'm getting slower or nature is moving faster lol

Love the blue background behind this very cute finch @steven-patrick These small birds are so active and its very difficult to get them to stay still long enough to capture them. Weel done!

It's like he has his own private spot just for these berries :)

A birds home is his castle :)

You got a great shot of it your persistence taking many shots worked to get this cool shot, and yes photographing birds is such a challenge thats why you do not see many bird shots from me :)

MOst welcome
I hope your weekend is going well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85