Feathered Friday seeing double

Feathered Friday seeing double

Feathered Friday is a challenge/Tag started by @keithboone and here is what he says about it

If you love photographing birds as much as I do, I'll just bet you have some photos to share. To participate in #FeatheredFriday and receive an upvote & resteem, please follow these simple steps:

Make your own post and use the tag #featheredfriday
Leave me a link to your post in the comments - this will make it easier for me to find and you will get extra exposure from the other participants.
Consider using the #birding tag which will also get some more eyes on your post.
That's it people, lets see what you've got!

For this weeks entry I have gone With some feathered friends in the Duck Pond, well not in, On.

1 Feathered friends duck frozen pond.jpg

Pentax K3 200mm F7.1 1/250 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



Now you can see why I said one, this is when the Pond was frozen over a few years ago, no complaining about the cold and ice in this post as it did make for such cool reflections as I got in these shots.
The geese must have such hard feet, the cold doesn't bother them at all, and plenty of traction as although I see them slip and slide occassionally, they are for the most part pretty steady.

This one was playing shy or coy

1 Feathered friends ducks frozen pond-2.jpg

Pentax K3 250mm F6.3 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This Duck however was not shy or coy, it was very happy to pose nicely for this shot and I got a cool reflection as well.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.225508 lat -73.057755 City Hall Milford CT long d3scr

Sort:  

Ok. I have a question -- and I finally came up with enough time to ask. How do you avoid lens flare? Do you just have to cross your fingers and pray? Or are you able to correct it in processing? How do you deal with it? (It is so disappointing to find a picture I like that is spoiled -- IMO -- by lens flare. Is that just the sign of a real amateur or what?)

First off no its not a sign of an amateur at all, trust me I get many shots with lens flare also, and I either do not use them or decide i actually like the flare and acentuate it in editing

But there are ways to reduce lens flare

If you have a lens hood its good to use it, ( somehting I often do not do )

If you have like I do a UV filter on your lens that can increase lens flare, if I see lens flare in a shot that I like but I do not want the flare I take off the filter, but the reason I have it on is if I bump the lens against something I would rather damage a relatively cheap filter than an expensive lens/

Dust or grime on a lens can cause more lens flaring, just wiping off the lens can make a difference

Cheers

I always find photography with reflections so interesting. Nice captures for this challenge!

Thanks I to love reflections and am always on the lookout for them for photos ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks Kindly so kind of you :)

The second duck looks very handsome.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks yeah he surely does have style doesnt he

Amazing photos :) Cheers :)

Thanks Kindly :)

Great photos and theme @tattoodjay
(No autocorrect, I did NOT mean Duck) wink wink nudge nudge
Inside joke
I wish I'd noticed this earlier; I have some bird pics somewhere.
Maybe next week. Upvoted of course Jay my friend.

Thanks mate its a cool challenge that @keithboone hosts and I know he would welcome you joining

Mirror mirror on the lake, who is the prettiest duck around?
He says he is and wanted his photo taken! :-)

So beautiful @tattoodjay!

LOL I do believe he did think he was the most beautiful one on the pond for sure :)

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 37500 replies. Your next target is to reach 38000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice reflections, almost like a mirror! Thank you for posting in Feathered Friday! Voted & resteemed :-)

Thanks I do love reflections especially when they are made by Nature even more so than man made

Reflections improve any photo, that's my theory! :-)

Howdy there JJ! wow those are really great shots and the top photo's reflection is remarkable!

Thanks Mate I do love reflections, but especially when they are natural and not manmade ones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82