Solve my Travel Photo Puzzle and Win 5 SBI Shares!

in #feedbackchain6 years ago (edited)

Since the beginning of this month I am part of @sndbox and they have come up with a really cool idea: They publish weekly tasks and this week's weekly question is all about engagement. I realised that I have never hosted a contest on my blog before and have come up with a travel photo puzzle. The winner(s) will receive 5 @steembasicincome shares.

My Post 3.jpg

The rules

Below you will find 12 photos of different places that I have travelled to. Your task is to sort them by the time I visited these places, from the longest ago to the most recent.

To make it harder, I have removed all EXIF data from the photos, but all these photos have one thing in common: I have posted other photos from the same or a nearby location on my blog in the past three months and if you are a regular reader of my blog, you will recognise many of these destinations.

Hint: Reverse image searching and EXIF-tools to read the capture date of my previously posted photos are allowed ;)

The first person who comments the correct order of the photos (no locations needed) will win the price of 3 @steembasicincome shares. Congratulations to @r00sj3!

2 more @steembasicincome shares will go to the first person who comments their own photos from at least five different countries out of the ones featured in the photos below. Congratulations to @eoj!

The photos

Photo A

photopuzzle9.jpg


Photo B

photopuzzle5.jpg


Photo C

photopuzzle8.jpg


Photo D

photopuzzle1.jpg


Photo E

photopuzzle2.jpg


Photo F

photopuzzle1.jpg


Photo G

photopuzzle10.jpg


Photo H

photopuzzle3.jpg


Photo I

photopuzzle4.jpg


Photo J

photopuzzle7.jpg


Photo K

photopuzzle12.jpg


Photo L

photopuzzle11.jpg


Let the games begin and have fun!


My Recent Posts

Some of these posts might contain some hints for you ;)

You can view all my posts on steemitworldmap.com

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!

All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or the Steemit Traveller's Discord

*Reflink. Shop using this link to support me.


Instagram | Facebook | Website

Sort:  

Congrats @r00sj3, well done!

Below is my attempt at the second part of the challenge. I tried for a surfing/waves theme, but had to be creative for Singapore ;)

Near Dana Point, CA, USA
Dana Point, CA.jpg

Jake's Point, Kalbarri, Western Australia
Jakes, WA.jpg

Shipwrecks, Baja California, Mexico
Shipwrecks, Mexico.jpg

Botanic Gardens, Singapore
Singapore.jpg

Surin Beach, Thailand
Surin Beach, Thailand.jpg

Ha, nice approach with the theme :D

Congratulations, you did it, the price of 2 SBI shares is yours, I just sent it out :) These look like some amazing places, I love the water theme!
Btw, I just booked my flight to Taiwan and I will fly from Bangkok on September 4. Is your offer to host me still standing?

Awesome, thanks! Yes, of course the offer stands, you're very welcome to stay with us!

Great, then I will write you once I know when I will arrive in Bangkok :) Thank you!

Sounds good! Are you on Discord?

Sure :) I think you are not on the Steemit Travellers Discord yet, are you? You will find me there! https://discord.gg/jWWu73H

K: Bolivia, September 2015
C: Peru, October 2015
D: Yucatan, Mexico, December 2015
F: Hawaii, January 2016
G: Kings Canyon, Australia: May 2016
I: Singapore, Early October 2016
H: Norway, August 2017
L: Morocco, Late February 2018
B: Bosnia, April 2018
A: Kopenhagen
E: Bangkok
J: Myanmar

Only been to 1 of those... so no pictures from me :D

All correct, congratulations! :)

Well, you have your winner, but just wanted to say this was a cool idea and I love the photos. I'm so excited about our weekly sndbox questions and you did a pretty wonderful job with the first one! Mine involves drawing but only for 10 minutes :)

I have not been to any of these places, so can't post a photo of my own time there, but it's a good dream list for travel.

Thank you :) The weekly questions are a great inspiration and your haiku challenge is really exciting, I might give it a go with a photo!

Ah cool! Thanks!! It was pretty challenging, because from your posts it wasn't always clear when you actually visited the places ;) I had to search for dates on some of your other websites or a rare exif leftover. I am so jealous that you have seen all these places!

Happy to hear that it was challenging for you :D Great job in figuring out and congratulations once again! I just sent out your well deserved SBI shares :)

EDIT - i don't know how to read so you can ignore this :) i understand that you want 5 places that are not on the photos :D
i could try the second part, i was not sure was i in 5 different countries :D
serbia
_MG_4273s.jpg
greece
10926818_10153559287632612_6126892622825085189_o.jpg
montenegro
1119848_10151825471257612_1627763707_o.jpg
slovakia
1979347_10153288673402612_5578077048106274488_o.jpg
romania
_MG_4464s.jpg

your last photo of cats has that sea feel so it could be greece so maybe i could go with B&H but i can't find the photo of the bridge from there :)

Awesomene photos, but the task is to post photos from five different countries out of the 12 featured in my photos, so the countries would need to be in the list by @r00sj3

yap i got that later :D i misread it

is that B somewhere at neretva river? that is something i could go see maybe is not that far.

It's the source of the Buna river that flows into neretva

You just planted 0.13 tree(s)!


Thanks to @jpphotography

We have planted already 3421.51 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19472.62
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Honest answer is I just cam across your post today... From today onwards I am following you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Honest answer is I just came across your post today... From today onwards I am following you.

Posted using Partiko Android

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I'm Stumped. Best of luck to the winner!

It was quite challenging to figure out I think :) Thanks for swinging by!

Hello @jpphotography, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65