#FeedbackChain Challenge — Which Personality Type Are You?

in #feedbackchain6 years ago (edited)

Untitled-1.jpg


Recently, @sndbox started a new challenge called Weekly Question Series which encourages people in the blockchain to think of different ways to have more collaboration and engagement among their readers in form of a game called #feedbackchain challenge.

It could be anything from asking for an advice, continuing an artwork, forming a story from one single sentence, the list goes on. I, for one, thought of doing a Picasso-style challenge where anyone can do a sketch or scribble of one particular subject, but a fellow incubatee have done it already.

Check out @sndbox's introduction post about the challenge: Announcing the Sndbox Weekly Question [How can we engage our audience differently?]




Personality-test.png
Source



Are you guys familiar with Myers-Briggs Type Indicator? It is basically a method of assessing peoples personalities, of how they perceive the world, their decision making, their nature.

I remember knowing the test back in college because it was mandatory to take it. The questions were a bit uncomfortable to answer at that time because I was still discovering myself, and discovering that I could be that ugly was horrifying. But later I learned it was all about preferences and personal choices.

I am The Mediator/Healer — INFP Personality

Source

According to the site where I often take the test, INFPs are:

INFP personalities are true idealists, always looking for the hint of good in even the worst of people and events, searching for ways to make things better. While they may be perceived as calm, reserved, or even shy, INFPs have an inner flame and passion that can truly shine. Comprising just 4% of the population, the risk of feeling misunderstood is unfortunately high for the INFP personality type – but when they find like-minded people to spend their time with, the harmony they feel will be a fountain of joy and inspiration. (Source)


And I have never been more accurately described in a paragraph. I actually take the online test yearly just to assess myself specially whenever I survive a deadly storm. People change, and when they do, there's always that possibility of personality change as well. But after all the shit I went through the last 2 years, my result didn't change, but it actually intensified. My introversion was around 70% 4-5 years ago, but now I am around 95%. #welcometomyhermitlife

If you are wondering what T stands for in INFP-T, it is Turbulent. Each personality has 2 different identities: Assertive and Turbulent. Basically, Assertive(A) personalities are confident and self-assured compared to Turbuletn(T) individuals who are self-conscious and sensitive to stress. You can read more about it here.



Are you ready to take the test? Kindly go to 16personalities.


Source


I cannot wait to know more about you. This is something I really believe in, and something I use to approach people. So far, I know two steemians who have the same personality as I am, @maverickinvictus & @irreverent-dan, and they are both amazing and kind and compassionate.

The test will take less than 12 minutes and you must be vulnerably honest to get the most accurate result! I am excited for you! If you already know your personality type, kindly comment them down below along with your thoughts on it.

Good luck!




Footer_olaivart.png



DQmQuRC7j4HFpxk1rdofTYy8DycM3i6qgv6HcuWqd8JcePu.png


olaivart.png

Sort:  

I took this test some time back and since then I've changed (as I'm sure we all do as we grow and get older). I can't remember what I was before, but now I'm the Protagonist (ENFJ-A). I'll take it.. lol!

https://www.16personalities.com/enfp-personality

The Campaigner personality is a true free spirit. They are often the life of the party, but unlike types in the Explorer Role group, Campaigners are less interested in the sheer excitement and pleasure of the moment than they are in enjoying the social and emotional connections they make with others. Charming, independent, energetic and compassionate, the 7% of the population that they comprise can certainly be felt in any crowd.

:O this is amazing

Woah! You're ENFP! I like ENFP people. I think you guys compliment INFP personalities a lot. :) Does it ring true to you, @joedukeg?

I'm sure it's that way, INFP type of people seems like individuals with a lot of beautiful things happening inside them, despite they can seem shy, what can I say? I really like to dig deep and discover the people I meet, and you INFP guys, are awesome people.

What do ya know! My results are in and...

YOUR PERSONALITY TYPE IS:
MEDIATOR (INFP-T)

This is interesting as I actually considered doing a course to become a professional mediator when I first left university.

Mediator personalities are true idealists, always looking for the hint of good in even the worst of people and events, searching for ways to make things better. While they may be perceived as calm, reserved, or even shy, Mediators have an inner flame and passion that can truly shine.

And the test chose one of my favorite books & one of my favorite lines from said book.... ok now I'm scared

All that is gold does not glitter; not all those who wander are lost; the old that is strong does not wither; deep roots are not reached by the frost.
J. R. R. Tolkien

it is slightly scary how accurate this is:

The strength of their visionary communication style lends itself well to creative works, and it comes as no surprise that many famous Mediators are poets, writers and actors.

Anyway, I shall stop listing the whole results and just share the link: https://www.16personalities.com/profiles/b5462115dd7f1

Great engagement challenge @olaivart

@raj808, does it makes sense that I knew in my heart that you're an INFP? 😊 It's great to know that you are! I hope you totally enjoyed it. I take this test once in 6 months, and I always get INFP-T. Always.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm a “THE LOGICIAN” (INTP-T).

This is definitely the most accurate personality test I've ever done. I'm amazed! Thank you for sharing it @olaivart

Glad you enjoyed it, @critday! You and my youngest brother share the same personality! :D

I shared it with my work colleagues also!

so it's awesome/funny you chose to do this one as my partner and i did this test just the other night! i did it in college (over 10 years ago) and was an INFP and this time i was 10% E (NFP).. he is a total ENFP although also close to the line on F/T... interesting how we can change over time, too!

Great! It's my first time knowing someone from INFP to ENFP. Good for you! Does it really feel like you're in the extroversion side now, @mountainjewel? :) And wow, you and your partner must be having fun most of the time base from your personalities. Does it seem too much sometimes though?

Posted using Partiko Android

i think i'm still solidly an introvert, but i think what's changed is that i can function as an extrovert when needed and i'm not held back as much by my introversion, if that makes sense. yeah! it can be intense sometimes. we obviously have a very aligned vision and see eye to eye often, but we have to employ good boundaries otherwise it's too intense! :)

I think a great extent I cant with 87% of the result about me which is quite good

How did you come across this in the first place...... I am yet to see a program that can intelligently describe the person of my character like this......

this is massive, I am a defender, which is larger true

what a cool dynamic ! :D
I did the test, and it gave me as a result the architect personality (INTJ-T).

Little by little when I was reading the description of the personality, I realized that it is super precise.

It’s lonely at the top, and being one of the rarest and most strategically capable personality types, Architects know this all too well. Architects form just two percent of the population, and women of this personality type are especially rare, forming just 0.8% of the population – it is often a challenge for them to find like-minded individuals who are able to keep up with their relentless intellectualism and chess-like maneuvering. People with the Architect personality type are imaginative yet decisive, ambitious yet private, amazingly curious, but they do not squander their energy.

Congratulations @olaivart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This test was so popular when I was in high school, hehe. Brings back memories of everyone breaking down their personalities. I took it a couple of times back then and I was an ENFP.

I don't believe in personality tests anymore but it's fun to go through the comments here :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21