Happy birthday Ganesha 🎂

in #festival6 years ago

It's Ganesh Chaturtgi today, Lord Ganesha's birthday. The elephant headed God is everyone's favourite and his birthday is celebrated across the nation with much joy. People bring home Lord Ganesha's idol and prepare all his favourite dishes. It's more like an extended family get together. I will get to be a part of my paternal families festivities this year after a gap of 12 long years.
Screenshot_2018-09-13-00-39-49-889_com.whatsapp.png
I was away from my home town after marriage and this is the first time that I got to be with my entire family and enjoy this much loved festival. We brought the idol home late evening yesterday and the preparations are going to begin at 4am.

The idol is kept at my cousin brother's house and we all are required to get there on time and help with the arrangements and cooking. It's going to be too much fun. I have to get up at 3 and get ready. I hope I don't switch off my alarm and sleep for 5 more minutes and end up getting out of the bed at 8.

Happy Ganesh Chaturthi guys 😍

Sort:  

Wishing u and ur family a happy Ganesh chathurthi🙏🙏🙏

Happy Ganesh Chaturthi

Posted using Partiko Android

Shree ganesh chaturthi ki hardik subhkamnaye

Happy birthday ganesh

Happy birthday to your ganesh. I dnt no much about ur religion. I am mislim brother. Wish him best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91