FOODFIGHTFRIDAY : Daily Food on Fasting Month in My Home🍚

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

Hellow Steemit Fellows 😉

Ramadhan 6th and still long way to go before We celebrate the Ied day😊 and everything seems so nice this week. So what if I'm fasting😆 still need to do the cooking everyday too. Though I can order and buy some foods from the foods seller, but I knew what I can and can't eat.

It is not until the third day of Ramadhan, I started to cook the "must have" dessert. Yeaapp.. you're not mistakenly read it. We break the fast with desserts😊

sz60hy5bro.jpg

this is Kolak

A compote maybe😊 it contains Banana, sugar Palm fruit (kolang kaling) and sweet potatoes (the orange one). Cooked in coconut milk and palm sugar with pandan leaf😊. This kind of food available anywhere during Ramadhan.

0nnbxus0zm.jpg

Bubur Sumsum.. Marrow Porridge😯

Well.. the marrow porridge is my FIL favourite's😊 I bought it from the food seller on day 1 and 2, but he complaint because the taste not too good. When I told him that I'm gonna made fried banana for this afternoon meals, he said he'll bought something from the food seller instead😯 So, I use the last white rice flour I have to make this marrow thing. Yeap.. it's not really bone marrow😀 but white rice flour cook in coconut milk with salt and pandan leaf too. Then served it with sugar palm sauce right in time, before the sign of time to break the fast can be heard from the mosque😊.

It was not my best marrow porridge at all😳 I just want to finish everything because I've been in the kitchen from 1.pm, so I made my porridge not too smooth, need to buy more white rice flour to cook it again later. I can use the mashed rice, but My FIL disagreed😆.

What made me spend half a day in the kitchen?
2rbb4bxf8y.jpg

This! Sambal Mustafa😍

On day 2, I bought this kind of Sambal from the street food seller, not too crispy like mine but quite cheap and edible😁. Because I really like this Sambal, I must make it by myself.

The proceeding time I took to make this was nearly 4 hours!

Well.. I'll re-share the recipe soon. My hubby created a post about this last year actually, you can find it here. Yeaahh.. I made it but he posted it😂😂 but none really put attention on it at that time😉

I will explain why it took 4 hours just to make this crispy potato in chilli sauce😅. Worth it😊 now I can eat this with hot rice only for next couple days and I should made more of it for the Ied celebration, because I knew someone who will emptied my full food container contains of this sambal on that day😊 My eldest Sister in Law😆.

That's it.. that's the daily food on fasting month in my home, Kolak, Marrow Porridge and Sambal Mustafa. How's your @foodfightfriday? Sorry Mrs.@birdsinparadise😊 I didn't cook the purple cabbage fritters because none requests of that food recently☺. What about your experiment on the Ayote Tierno @puravidaville .. gosh @jlsplatts.. you and your big burger! And the bolognese man @weirdheadaches... don't eat too much spaghetti, how many curl you need in your head? 😂😂😂 just kidding.

Have a wonderful Weekend and Thanks for stopping by everyone ☕🍨🍧🍦🍩🍰🍪🍔🍳🍯🍮🍭🍬🍫🍟🍝🍕🍖🍗🍤🍣🍲🍛🍚🍙🍜🍞🍱🍥🍢🍡🍘🍠🍌🍎🍇🍆🍅🍄🍋🍊🍏🍈🍉🍐🍑🍒🍓🍍🌷🌱🌽🌾⛅


![5z5yyle92t.jpg]() [Source](https://busy.org/@team-ccc/activity-report-of-the-ccc-community-and-account-builder-post-113)
Sort:  

That seems so delicious that my mouth is watering, even though I've just finished my lunch.

I seriously don't understand how your husband is so skinny with you cooking all these delicacies, @cicisaja! 😊

Thanks for sharing!

😂😂😂😂 I wonder about that "skinny" thing too @trincowski😯 My FIL just like him too. I dunno why.. no matter how much he ate.. his weight always like that😕 maybe because we're a heavy smoker too😆

Thanks for your sweet comment ... don't judge the food from its picture😂😂 the marrow porridge I made today.. all gone!

Hell yeah you break your fast with dessert… that has to be the most brilliant thing I’ve heard all day. I made my bread today and although I’m not as happy with it as I could be all in all it turned out good. More to come on that later 😉. Happy food fight @cicisaja Super Star Goddess!

I made my bread today and although I’m not as happy with it as I could be all in all it turned out good

Congratulations😉 I imagine the colour and the soft texture and sweet smell from the oven😍 darn... it's 6.am.. Im fasting 😂😂

It definitely stunk up the house something amazing but I won’t tell you about it right now being that you’re fasting. 😉

😂😂😂 thank you for your consideration. Actually after 38 years practicing fasting, I'm all right with anything except Pizza😂, that's the only food I'd better not think about when I'm fasting. Other drinks.. ice cream or durian never made me forget about my situation (that Im fasting😊)

Pizza is probably a good downfall. Haha… I think mine would be cookies or something sweet. 😉

@cicisaja
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 42
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

Don't worry 😂😂😂 this kind of food won't make anyone in food coma..Thank you

Congratulations @cicisaja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 14500 replies. Your next target is to reach 15000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @cicisaja!

You just got a 0.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

“Cici,” right? That’s what we decided on, “Cici.” But I sure do like Just trying!! Alright, “Cici,” you’re still the sweetest chef on the blockchain.

Thank you so much for continuing to join us on Fridays, knuckled to your FIL and husband—God bless your whole house! See ya soon just Cici. 😉

I will keep joining whenever I have a spare pictures from the kitchen😊 because most time I forget to take picture before there is only left over food😊 and thanks for keep calling me whatever you like... I have sweet tooth anyway😉

Kolak is my favourite dessert.. but i add in yam also🤗 I like yam very much, and the sour taste of the banana.. yummy. Selamat Berpuasa @cicisaja

Posted using Partiko Android

Well.. yam and jackfruit sometimes.. whatever available 😉 sometimes I put the fermented cassava too... and must have it before we eat rice or dinner😉 thank you @oliviackl

Oh yes, jackfruit.. 🤤 Fermented cassava haven‘t try. Must try one day,,

Posted using Partiko Android

If I was going to break a fast it better be for some dessert. Lol. Thanks for hanging out with the Food Friday Friday Food Flingers. Cheers!!

Actually.. we don't have main course, appetizer or dessert here 😊 .. this dessert usually made as dish you have with coffee and tea in the afternoon, we have compote, sweet porridge.. anything sweet to break the fast.. but not on breakfast😁.. thanks for stopping by @jlsplatts

I don't know what any of this is,but it all looks delicious.
I'm not a fussy eater and will eat just about anything, and usually my reaction is, boy that tastes good. I would love to try some of this @cicisaja

It's sweet soup dessert @thebigsweed😆 compote perhaps. All you need only banana, sweet potatoes and jackfruit if you have any or could be avocado too, cook it in coconut milk/cream with water and add brown sugar or palm sugar or just sugar... to make it sweeter😊 if you don't have pandan leaf around, then vanilla pod will be fine.. or skip it.

We call this "Kolak".. because it contains many things and cooked all together 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75