NO PINNOCHIO THIS TIME #FFF

in #fff5 years ago

Things have a funny way of reversing themselves sometimes. Sometimes fibbers, little white liars, exaggerators forget what they actually DID do all by themselves, and don't give themselves any credit. Case in point, this past week, I had a sluggish day, just wanted to hang out and do nothing, stayed in my comfy pants all day. I did brush my teeth though, gotta give me some credit.

Took a 3 hour nap, soooo very rare for me. Woke up starving ! Figured I'd have a PBJ, glass of milk, tell the @thebigsweed to fend for himself.

Listen this for real, not any of this stuff

Walked intoIMG_3849.JPG the kitchen and just burst into laughter !

No kidding, @thebigsweed had been busy...give this man a big round of applause

Homemade bread ? That's not all, beet salad with goat cheese and our own special sauce made from our raspberries. Are kidding me, absolutely my fav.

IMG_3846.JPG

To my delight, the master chef had more show (off)…

IMG_3843.JPG

IMG_3842.JPG

BBQ chicken, the perfect compliment to an already awesome salad and fresh bread. Boy oh boya, nothing makes me smile more then to just sit down and eat.

IMG_3795.JPG

The bread was so good with a little butter and apple jelly, it was desert!

IMG_3853.JPG

Then an after dinner stroll around the farm to just.. CHECK IT OUT, I felt so blessed !

IMG_3857.JPG

IMG_3858.JPG

IMG_3862.JPG

IMG_3860.JPG

All I can say is marry your BFF, I did 44 years ago. BFF make the best partners in crime and who cares if they get a Pinocchio once in awhile, if they make you laugh and give you contentment, as well feed your belly and heart...I say what the hell, I'm in.

Happy #foodfightfriday all you wonderful foodie freaks ! Stuff your faces now, eat desert first, laugh, love, live!

Sort:  

@farm-mom
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 46
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
B5E5B35B-2DB2-40C2-BC1A-8750ECD4870D.gif
Good Luck

This is amazing @farm-mom! And that bread looks bomb @thebigsweed. I’ve totally domesticated @dandays so when he surprises with his “home cooked meal” unexpectedly it’s a treat indeed. Lucky couple to have found each other and created such a blessed life together… happy food fight my friend :)

I feel like I hit the jackpot with Bob, he is the BOMB...Have a great weekend.

There was a wOrd you used to describe everything you explained to us—blessed! You sure are @farm-mom. It looks like a good weekend to hop back in your comfy pants and see what he whips up next.

DANG!!! I had better take some cookin’ lessons from @thebigsweed. I normally surprise mama-splatts with a bowl of Lucky Charms... hehehe. I will get crazy and make some of my world famous toast but I don’t like to show off. Lol.
Your farm looks amazing!!! So green and lush, I just want to walk around barefoot!!

Hello there @jlsplatts, the man has skill, he just doesn't want me to know. He loves to just sit down and eat. Hence me cooking.
yes the farm is lookin good, love when planting is done and we can just maintain, hitting the pond with family, gonna be a great day. I love when they all come up to see grammy and pop Have a wonderful weekend

Heck @farm-mom, I even made the apple jelly. There I go again.😁

Ah Mr. J don't go back to those nose growing days !!

That all looks so good! I need to find someone who will cook for me!

Good morning ! Yes it's sure a nice surprise when @thebigsweed jumps in. He really is a good cook but he keeps it simple. Want to rent him for a week or so?? hehehe

Does he have a brother who cooks?

Yes he has two brothers, but unfortunately, they're taken. But I'll keep my eyes open.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17