It’s Highlight Time Again ~ Flashback to the Action of Food Fight Friday ~

in #fff6 years ago (edited)

Things started to get a little out of hand last Food Fight Friday. We had 2 people talking about some belt that doesn’t even exist but only in their weird imaginations
:cough @jlsplatts
:cough @dandays
:cough :cough
There is only one who awards belts, trophies and comes up with contests and prizes for those contests. If you two keep acting up your goin to get fish slapped!!

Ok now that this childish behavior has been handle by a responsible adult, who encourages chucking your food across the room and smashing someone directly in the face with no sign of regret.
An Adult who encourages retaliation with a more massive amount of food at a greater force.

Let’s get to these Highlights of last weeks

Food Fight Friday

293DA6CE-F3BA-4941-91D8-241A839397EC.jpeg
Someone snuck into the cafeteria a little early and started making a mess before people got there. Maybe hoping to get somebody to slip on their way into the arena.
@sparkesy43 came in flickin’ Onion Rings like ninja stars!!
12072304-09B2-4301-B677-C33D501F6351.jpeg
Luckily there was nobody else around or their would be a few missing fingers laying around. DANG!!
Don’t worry I sniffed out them onion rings and gobbled them up when nobody was lookin’
5AECA3F1-ABDB-4F4F-900A-73B4C8E7EADF.gif
Comin’ in Hot With some 4th of July grillin’ @daviddivergent displays some delicious 4th of July Hot Dogs And Hamburgers
127353D4-5E19-43E2-8729-A9CFCCB41EF1.jpeg
Can we do the 4th of July over again so I can join @daviddivergent and chow down on these Hot Dogs and Burgers
DANG, Those look tasty!!
01537B07-554E-4674-A12E-2EA745FD1747.gif

Whoa Whoa Whoa

Hold the Phone!!
@dandays gets a gift from @jlsplatts then thinks he is the champion??
Since when did I die and @jlsplatts become King of Food Fight Friday???

Never

That’s what I thought!
Homie don’t play that!!
Anyway, here he comes on his thrown of vomit, @dandays has some lame colorful Vegan pizza thingy Well it looks... Alright
I would probably eat it if I was starving to death.
3105DE97-3D0B-4A7E-87F4-7F8215225A01.jpeg
It defiantly wouldn’t be my last meal before I die, I can tell you that much.
AE629A49-8A4B-48ED-8E19-D3E521329330.gif
OH YA
This belt I mentioned earlier well here it is if you any of you really care
I know I don’t
C6A31AD0-370D-4253-8E07-BAADA93F8939.jpeg
You Food Fight Friday Folks just wait,
I, @foodfightfriday will be handing out Legit Golden-Diamond Incrusted belts to certify you as a Food Fight Friday Contender.
I am currently working on this as we speak. So just work with me a bit and keep showing your support, trust me it will be worth it
😉😉

Oh ya and here is the other Jack-Wagon’s post ( @jlsplatts ) about some Huge Nasty Messy Burger he probably is still in a Food Coma from this thing.
2E013BE6-351D-4E15-BC7C-AEDC84A50861.jpeg
Part of me hopes this Food Coma is Permanent. Yet the other part of me wants to devour this burger....
Wait
No
No
That thing is a shame to all things Burgers.
B0A0D299-1DEC-4997-BC78-ED7123E61F07.gif
That thing wreaks of pure evil.

Ok let’s get back to the real contenders in the Food Fight.
Enough of this child’s play, @glenalbrethsen is takin things to Man-Town or should I say Mongolian-Town with his Grandpa Mongolian Grill Feast
8D2D435D-67E1-4487-83FA-5D4FF6446173.jpeg
Don’t have one of those fancy Mongolian grills? This Grandpa Makes his own on his BBQ.
Now that is how you get after it and make it happen.
I just wanna reach out and snatch up some of those yummy veggies, but I’m worried what might happen
E5454DC1-95D4-4037-8F0F-2869B9E3747F.gif
Don’t worry, I will wait...
I promise
🤞🏻🤞🏻

While I’m waiting for Grandpa’s Mongolian feast to hit the fan, @weirdheadaches is kickin back and being patient, waiting for the opportune time to unleash his Fried Tilapia with rice, veggies and a salad
52B61E08-E3AE-41CB-9FD5-463A8DBB34A0.jpeg
CE22DEB9-F241-4D70-BA16-E81A287317F9.jpeg
Maybe @jlsplatts should take a few pointers from this healthy meal and clean his arteries out.
Even healthy food can be dangerous in a horrific food fight!!
8B504138-4563-476D-B148-EBDE97C95E00.gif
I sure hope someone is taking some notes
🤨🤨

UH OH

Do I sense a rookie stepping into the arena?
@cleopatra54 ain’t got no shame, making a “breakfast meal” for dinner. Whoever determined that Bacon and Eggs was specifically designated as a breakfast meal anyway?!?!?
C64F5C03-F20B-4729-A236-BBD41E2CE459.jpeg
Oh and your goin to throw in some delicious bagels??
Really your goin to do me like that?
Plus show some love to your doggie by sharing some eggs.
6A098F75-F5C8-4CB3-AF61-F0B11E562E29.jpeg
You know doggies, they gotta have their protein and so do we😉
I could do breakfast anytime of the day, it should just be called the anytime meal
5B58D77C-C428-4EF3-8EF0-2ABB8AA556A9.gif
Wait Wait Wait...
2 breakfast meals that weren’t eating at breakfast time, at one Food Fight??
Now we be gettin crazy.
@lizzyib is providing some cover fire with here easy as 1-2-3 French Toast
0D2A4624-74AA-4BB5-B532-C3E5696D73B6.jpeg
Now that is perfection!!
Look at that, so evenly toasted
Don’t look away, I will be swiping those up when you least expect it.
4CB64A42-8550-45E1-92B0-63E256D7E4FE.gif
Maybe you should save the French Toast and just sling the syrup around.

My Oh My
This was a busy Food Fight Friday
I’m goin to have to break into a bigger building to make room for everyone.
Super pumped to see a coupe new contenders
@sparkesy43
@cleopatra54
Messiest of Welcomes to you both

I’m feeling Generous Today
And thankful to all you Food Fighters out there.
So I am goin to hack into @jlsplatts wallet and get you all 1sbd for being good sports and having fun.

As far as those 2 immature Jack-Wagons go, they dont get crap.
You know why??

Well because I am stealing Sbd from @jlsplatts and @dandays got a gift last time. See I can be reasonable.
😉😉

I will be getting your Food Fight Friday Gifts sent out today
You can count on that
👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Slowly but surely I am working with the FFF team to create a Belt/Badge that will certify you as a Food Fight Friday Contender. You can place it at the bottom of your posts to show your support and show others that you don’t take crap from anyone and love all things food.

Thanks again everyone for participating in yet another

Food Fight Friday

I know I keep saying it but contests and challenges are coming up I just need to some finalize some things.

7039232F-BA1A-4522-A7D6-F34EB1EEDFF6.gif
Join us every Friday
Post up with the fff tag anything food related.
Friday and Friday only
I @foodfightfriday will give you a tasty upvote and Resteem to all the fellow Food Fight Friday Contenders.

For those who don’t know, I am totally screwing, and messing with @dandays and @jlsplatts. It’s all in good fun. Shoot I am @jlsplatts
No really I am

Sort:  

OMG perfect!! Too funny I wasn’t expecting that.

Hey great job on this @foodfightfriday! I can tell you spent a lot of time on it, thanks man and thanks for starting this whole thing in the first place. Makes for a good time.

Now let’s clear the air :cough: Not Vegan, I just wont eat meat sold in the same place they sell poop paper, wet cat food, toiletries, batteries, bleach etc. Let’s go fishing, I’ll personally grill up everything we catch and enter it in #foodfightfriday. Two retired buddies of mine just recently had plaque removed from the arteries in their neck caused by cheesy biproduct processed goodies so it doesn’t matter what body of water you cast your pole into for Dairy, I’ll pass bro!

Man you’re going to be overwhelmed pretty quick managing this, I’m interested to watch it develop!

Oh! I almost forgot!

You know.. For a Vegan eating, wanna-be champion, make believe belt wearing, vomit throwing, meal you wouldn’t eat if you were dying making #fff contender.....
We sure are using up a lot of your bandwidth on me!
:kisses:

The guy they roomed me with in the ER had the same procedure. He was getting hallucinations at night possibly from the surgery. Its all the processed crap, antibiotics, vaccines, steroids, sugar, gmo corn etc. Not fun

Isn’t it weird?! I’m 40 years old and finally paying attention. I can’t blame anyone who helped raise me because we all got the internet at the same time.

Man!! Something so basic as Protein. Protein Is caused by photosynthesis (that’s IT) sun shines on the plant and tada! Protein, therefor NO animal meat has Protein that isn’t recycled. Basic elementary school stuff but I guess I never paid attention because the super markets (which is a terrifying term) has all those things by the millions: Eggs (menstrual cycle), Butter (bi product fat linked to kidney, heart disease) We’re the only species on earth to consume milk after birth. The greatest, most nutritious milk we’ve ever had is from our mother and there’s less that 1% protein in it! So why are they forcing humans to drink farm milk with immeasurable amounts of protein? Little girls look like women, little boys are a foot taller than me and I’m over 6 foot.

Alright I’m sorry, I’ll stop now. One thing I’ve learned these past couple years is people get offended when I explain why I don’t eat like I used to. Thanks for having me! I promise I can go to ANY restaurant with any of you and fill up and have a good time though, promise!! You’ll never even notice.

Dah ha ha ha. It’s all in good fun!! Cheesy byproduct nasty!! Aka velvetta?
Things are defiantly getting busier and these highlight posts are getting longer.
I need to get a hold of some digital artist to get my Certified Food Fight Friday Contender belt/badge designed. I want his baby to be really nice and folks would be proud to have it as part of their post 😉
You and that @jlsplatts character better watch your step or else
1034F401-7D3E-45CC-9A1A-14B62FD82C63.gif
HA HA HA HA The frickin fish slap!!

@theruggle does all of my editing, he’s a good kid. I’m sure you have plenty of sources already but if you’re looking to add another, he’s a good one. 👍🏿

Right on. I’m thinking of holding a contest of some sorts calling on the designers of steemit to make it, then award them some SBD for their work. But I don’t have very much Sbd. So maybe I could do a call for donations towards this badge/belt designing.
I totally forgot to add a disclaimer at the bottom of the post. Oops I better fix that.

I’m in!

Ima go make a Vegan sandwich now, you want one? Laugh out loud

Heck yes I do!! As long as it doesn’t have any of that Fake meat on it. I like my news like I like my meat- real and honest 😜😜
Btw thanks for the donation. It will go to good use.

I can’t handle tofu either dude. I’ve tried every single piece they have, too. Fried, baked, didn’t matter, they all come up in the napkin.

Donation? Whaaaat??? Nah.. must’ve been someone who spells their name like me.

Thanks for the kind words and for the forthcoming gift! It's been fun being a part of this the last few weeks. I hope it grows into something big and become another great gathering place on Steemit.

Hopefully, @jlsplatts and @dandays aren't in too much trouble, too. :)

Oh those fellas, ya I got them handled 😜😜
So do I. My brain has been hurting a bit trying to conjure up some challenges and contests, but they are just a round the corner I promise 😉

your blog looks fantastic😍

You comment but don’t upvote. Hmmm that’s just weird. If my blog looks so fantastic, why don’t you upvote Or was it just too good to upvote.

Congratulations @foodfightfriday! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77