Sour dough recipe

in #fff5 years ago

image

Howzit going foodfightfriday friends, this post has taken me a week to complete, mostly because it takes a week for the sour dough to do it's thing. It has also been a very stressful week as I have been training for my truck licence, and I passed today, woo hoo, I'm a trucker now. I am more relieved that I don't have to hear that old grumpy trainer complaining, MIRRORS, INDICATORS, OH GOD MY FUCKING TYRES, JESUS CHRIST! Any way getting back to my recipe, there is not much to it actually, hardest part was remembering to feed the dough every day, basically every day for a week you add 3/4 cup of flour and 1/2 a cup of water, I used wholemeal rye flour but I think normal flour will work too.

Day 1

image

After 3 days it starts bubbling and smells a bit like yoghurt.

image

On the 5th day it overflowed and I had to use 2 containers, and the container can't be air tight because it has to breath.

After 7 days

image

Then I put 1kg of the mixture in a bowl with 3 cups of flour with some salt and made some dough.

image

image

image

Then I left it for 3 hours to rise.

image

And baked for an hour.

image

If you keep a bit of the sour mixture a side and keep on feeding it you don't need to wait a week. So that is my foodfightfriday post, thanks for checking it out.

Sort:  

I am a real bread lover and this one looks awesome

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Whoooaaa... a week you said😨 how can you never missed a day😆 can we eat this sour dough just itself daddychef @gguy773?
Anyway.. congratulations for the license Trucker😉

Dude, this is brilliant! I miss good sour dough bread. I swear San Francisco sour dough is the best. I wouldn’t mind a piece of that right there though. Congratulations on passing your test. Now it’s just 40 or so years of work before retirement 🤡. At least you can rock out to your favorite tunes at your work. Great job @gguy773, doin big things friend!

@gguy773
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 42
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

You got a 7.49% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @gguy773! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Sour Dough bread, I had no idea what it took to make. When I was teaching, a student would bring in some sour dough bread around Easter time. His mom would put raisins in it, it was delicious.

Yeah it is a bit of a mission, not something I do too often lol 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87