Veggie medley bake

in #fff5 years ago

image

Hi everyone it's foodfightfriday and here is my 1 handed entry, why? I had a wrestling match with a trailer axle and came out 2nd best, damn I hate my job, so I am off work for a few weeks, but still gotta eat right? So I made something easy healthy and nutrient packed, and it tastes awesome.

I basically made a white sauce with cashews and Dumped it in with a bunch of vegetables. To make the white sauce I cooked onions and garlic with a veggie cube, dried basil pinch of salt and pepper.

image

Soaked some cashews.

image

Turned it to smush with my magic stick, added nutritional yeast flakes and mixed it with the stuff in the pot.

image

Then I got a big ass tray, chucked in cauliflower and brocoli.

image

Peas.

image

Sweet corn.

image

Sweet potato.

image

Chucked in the sauce with more nutritional yeast and Asparagus.

image

Bake

image

F ing great hey!

image

Thanks for checking out my one handed wonder and have an awesome weekend guys.

Sort:  

Yes, I like oven food sins you don't have to stand there in the kitchen the whole time!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah just chuck it in and watch some Netflix, lol 😂

Oh that looks great! Amazingly delicious treat for foodies like myself

Looks sooo delicious. Thanks for sharing ;)

@gguy773,
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 38.
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

Спасибо за вкусный рецепт

Posted using Partiko Android

Whhaaaatt?! An FFF in asparagus on the cover image?! Dope! Yeah, that’s way cooler than a job injury. Two weeks, huh? Danget!

Thanks @dandays, yeah, rotor cuff injury, just chilling for a few weeks

Ah man, I’ve done that one. Had it repaired, it’s been my ‘bad shoulder’ ever since—never was right again. Hopefully you have better results.

Ahh mannnn, I hope that not the case, I had a steroid injection and going to start yoga once the pain is less, get my hippie on, just need some tie die shirt and a joint and I'm rolling.

That looks F-Ing amazing !!! Oh my YUM❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

F ing great for sure! I could probably scarf half of that pan, no problem. Happy food fight @gguy773!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Happy Friday and have a great work week😁😁😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10