Y'all Must Think I'm Slackin', But I Just Been Stackin' ~ #FFF

in #fff5 years ago

IMG_4434.jpg

Stackin' those food pics in preparation for a yuuuuge #FFF. Summer is busy in MN because it literally only lasts three months. Then we are basically stuck inside for the rest of the year, so to be here typing this right now instead of enjoying 80 degree sunny weather (one of a handful we get each year) is probably not my best use of time, but I do it for you guys! So let's get to it!!

Our good friends Dan and Meredith came over for a grill out and some brewskis. On the menu? Bomb ass burgers! I personally like to mince up some onion and throw it in with the ground beef, it just adds so much flavor, it's my go-to when I wanna up my burger game. Judging by the pics, I think we all enjoyed the food.

IMG_4436.jpg

That little speck or morsel left on Dan's side lip...he's just saving it for later. It was that good!

IMG_4437.jpg

Is Meredith's reaction frightened? due to my impromptu camera in her face, along with telling her she's going to be in my blog? OR....surprised enlightenment?, from the ridiculously tasty burger that she only has one bite left of, and is happy to show the camera that she has demolished her food competition with impunity?!?! I vote the latter.

IMG_4438.jpg

My burger, as usual, is already half eaten before a decent picture can be taken. But the wife's burger on a bib of lettuce instead of a bun, is quite the masterpiece.

IMG_4439.jpg

That was a fun night! Food with friends is absolutely my favorite thing to do. What could be better than good friendship, conversation, laughs, and amazingly delicious food? Nothing? Yeah, I thought so.

The rest of my food pics have less of a story but I had documented none the less. I like to cook a lot, and sometimes it's just nice to have a good meal without having to go out to a restaurant.

Take for example this massive salmon fillet accompanied by a delicately creamy asparagus risotto.

IMG_4444.jpg

IMG_4445.jpg

For in-home cooking, it doesn't get much better than that. Except for!!!!......

STEAK

And mashed potatoes.

And sauteed onions and mushroom.

IMG_4465.jpg

That to me is a drool fest. I'll take that as my last meal 99 out of 100 times.

But not everything needs to be steak, seafood, or massive burgers. The understated, well seasoned ground turkey taco is a new one I will be adding to my repertoire. It was fan-tiddily-tastic, in my best Ned Flanders voice.

IMG_4502.jpg

Only to be accompanied by a light lager or Mexican style cerveza. It's not a Corona, but it might as well be. It's made by Jimmy Buffet and if you know me at all, you know I like a good deal. 12 pack for 12 bucks, do the math on the price per bottle. 25 bucks for an 18 pack of Corona...I'm going with Mr. Buffet.

With that, it's 5 o'clock somewhere folks. Have a beer and indulge in some exquisite cuisine.

Happy #fff!!!

Sort:  

Well well well look what the smell of sweet sweet BBQ brought in. That is definitely a phatty patty you got there... DANG!! Well done, no not the meat the post... you know the FFF Post that I am commenting on right now.... or am I replying??? Great!! I just confused myself. What day is it?? Sorry I am hinging on the edge of a food coma right now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@intothewild
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 45
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
02E70413-1911-486E-9356-57B1D5B309F1.gif
Good Luck

You got the wrong SN there @foodfightfriday, but I catch what you’re laying down.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I just realized that. HAHAHAHA commenting while recovering from a food coma is not recommended. Lol

I'll have the salmon and risotto please

That was a GOOD one! I'm gonna try and make risotto more often.

Damn. That made me hungry. I'ma go warm up a Hot Pocket now.

Hot pockets, toaster strudels, pop tarts, I grew up on that shit. No shame in a hot pocket bro.

Burgers, an all time favorite. Never minced up onions to include in the burger, but sounds so good I may try that next time, which will probably be today.
Will also be looking to get me some of that Landshark Brews.

Do it! The trick is to get them small enough to incorporate well enough where they don't break up the meat too much. If they're too big, the burger kinda falls apart. Let me know if you try it out, and let me know what you think of Landshark too! Thanks for swinging by!

Those are some serious burgers...

Damn Skippy! I don't play around when it comes to laying down some patties. Or should I call them, phatties???

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28