Sort:  

I’m really impressed with this crap-tastic (crepe-tastic) creation. The only crepe I’ve ever tried was years ago, when I was a teenager, it was stuffed with so much chocolate strawberry stuff it was more like a dessert. Still good though.

The habanero sauce is where it’s at for me! Until my eyes sweat… give me more hot sauce! Great to have you back @jlsplatts… way to set the bar this week :)

There was a place in Salt Lake City Utah called “The European Connection” they made Crêpes But it was like subway, you know fill it with whatever you like. All kinds of meat and veggies and it was all wrapped into a cone shape.
They were huge and man were they delicious or maybe it was because we had a bad case of the munchies. Either way it was amazing.

Sounds yum! We have a crepe place right next to our house but figure ordering a crepe that’s gluten free and dairy free probably won’t fly… maybe I’ll check it out one of these days.

I'm sure there are ways around dairy and gluten. Shoot they make soy taste like bacon?!?!?! DAhhahah

They can also make it taste like chocolate 😳

I think this turned into a veggie breakfast burrito. I'm glad you liked it. I would have probably stopped with the crepe thin pancake and added some whipped cream and maybe some chocolate sauce or something, and saved the broccoli, cauliflower and cheese for something else. I know better than to throw on Habanero though. :)

Definitely needed the sour cream. Good call.

I know crêpes are more of a dessert thing but I have had them where they are used instead of bread like a sub sandwich type of thing. Adds a little sweetness to a sandwich.

I admit, @jlsplatts, that I'm not nearly as well traveled in the 'thin pancake' world as you are, so I bow to your expertise. :) I generally only see them on the menus of places like IHOP. I can imagine it would sweeten up the sandwich. Making a burrito out of it would not necessarily be a bad thing, either, especially if it contributes to the overall taste. :)

That sour cream has been talking to me all last night. Mmmmm, well done Ricky Bobby :p

I love that sour coolness of the sour cream mixed with the intense heat of the habenero hat sauce. OOOHHHH YYYEEEAAAHHh

Eh that last Giphy is frikkin funny. We all heart your hospitality @jlsplatts!
edit
Ahhhhh F wOrd! Danget!!!! I frikkin voted before the 15 minutes! ...Whata’fa King waste!!

Congrats on the trail here dude!

I’m so busy now, literally in the final quarter before a big move, I’m having fewer and fewer minutes to spend on Steemit.

Anyhow, nice job here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34