Sort:  

Your kids are lucky to have you man. You had me entertained and awaiting the next sentence from the start. Eh, you’re funny. I don’t know why you never accepted any of those COM challenges. I bet you’re hilarious in the flesh.

You learned how to roll the big burrito is California—ain’t that the truth! Eh, people who don’t know - don’t know but to anyone reading this, check it out—fact: California has the best weed and best Mexican food on the planet. Sure, 5th largest economy, named coast lines, true, but the part they don’t stress enough is the Mexican food and weed.

That part about you keep track so you don’t go over 90 is frikkin funny.

Thanks for the entertainment Splatts. That was a good one. Ya’all have a good weekend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That make 1 person that I can get to laugh 😉 I’m glad you got som chuckles out of this one. I was goin to keep going with the potty talk but sometimes that can get a little out of hand.

My go-to place in Fresno Roberto’s. It’s a meat market but Berto himself makes plates. You can get a chiliverde breakfast burrito regular size, which is big enough. But for those that need just a little more to fill them up.. you can get Berto Size!! That tortilla he uses has to me a minimum of 15 inch diameter. The amazing part is, they don’t fall apart while your eating it. I bought enough burritos from Berto to examine his technique and perform it pretty well. Not to mention the Taco Trucks that are setup with seating and awnings. When I was doing Helicopter work on a 230kv reconductor job, we would stop in and load up on tacos on our way to the next fly site/landing zone. “I’ll take 10 Asada tacos please” they had this avocado salsa they put on it... OOOHHH MYYYY!! Shovel 10 of those down the hatch, then hook up to the 60 foot rope that is attached to the bottom of the helicopter and back to work. Hahaha

90% crazy, no you gotta look at that like cheating in school. If you keep your grade around that B+ A- range no questions asked. But if your acing everything and it’s pretty obvious you are stoned everyday, then some eyebrows might be raised. I am in no way speaking from experience or admitting guilt.

Cheers

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can’t tell you miss Bertos or anything. Nah, not at all.

Berto’s... never heard of the place....

Posted using Partiko iOS

@jlsplatts
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 55
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
B5E5B35B-2DB2-40C2-BC1A-8750ECD4870D.gif
Good Luck

That thing is a beast!
I'm usually good for 2-3 asada burritos a week. :)
One of my faves!

This local place makes a Hawaiian burrito. Asada, ham, cheese, bell pepper (green and red) grilled onions and pineapple. It is my favorite!!
Edit:
Just got home from an outage and look at that... Hawaiian burritoimage.jpg

Posted using Partiko iOS

That looks delicious! Now I need to find something to eat.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Man that is a Manrito right there. Holy Whoppers! Ima try and copy that badboy. Nice jobe Holmes 👍🏾

Yes, Yes it is... The Manliest of Man Burritos. Hahaha Speaking of Manliness, look online for a book called The Alphabet of Manliness by Maddox. DUDE!!! You will die laughing. I think I have found it before and you can read it for free online. Trust me you won’t be disappointed. I will find it and share it on discord. OMG I totally forgot about that book. Hahahah

Posted using Partiko iOS

😁 will do lol

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 200 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

That's really a destroyer burrito @jlsplatts ... you got everything in there from any side of the world, you eat the world!😁😁😁

I can’t wait to see what I can do with the rumored tortilla shells that are the size of a pizza. Hahaha. The flavors were all there!! Oh Ya!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You just crack me up @jlsplatts. I can't believe you ate that whole thing yourself, you could have fed a small country with that bad boy. Great post as usual.

ENJOY

Oh yes, it was a monster for sure. I’m going to be checking if the rumor is true. A HUGE tortilla like 15-18 inches across. OH MY!!

Funny stuff as usual, and always a great way to start my day, with a couple of good laughs. You have got the appetite of a 400 pound sumo wrestler.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29