Sort:  

My dietitian is screaming in my mind right now... "No, no, no!" (I have type 2 diabetes). But, as a burger connoisseur I have to say "Yes, yes, yes!". You're on an absolute winner here. Best of luck in the competition.

Hahaha thanks a bun...bunch. Now a days it’s hard to find a good quality burger. That isn’t just a frozen patty slapped on a grill. Ya it starts as 1/3 pound but after they fill it to death it is 1/8 pound and dry as all get out. I find homemade burgers on my Green Mountain Pellet grill to be the best burgers I have ever eaten. Plus the meat is good quality too.
Thanks for stopping by and I hope my post didn’t cause you to go against your dietician’s recommendations. Lol

No, lol, I can eat meat just not a lot of it at a time. This burger would fill my quota for the day so to speak.
But back when I could eat what I want, this would have been a go to for me.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Aarrgghhh Too late! That big meaty burger scared me to death 😱 but.. now I know how to eat the big burger 😂😃 thanks for all wonderful excitement burger making today @jlsplatts..

You are welcome. Despite missing a couple ingredients, a second burger patty, it turned out delicious.

@jlsplatts
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 42
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

Okay, first of all that picture with a bite taken out of the burger and everything else is blurred in the background, came out perfectly. Secondly, (is secondly even a word 🤷🏼‍♀️) I was just waiting for you to add a fried duck egg to this artery clogging, saturated fat bomb you call a man burger. Good God Man, with a meal like that I’m shocked you can move afterwards. That would put me right to bed but then again I’m a leaf earring sissy. Happy food fight @jlsplatts 😉

Trust me I was really thinking about adding a duck egg on top, but by this point my mouth was watering soo bad and my stomach was growling I had to devour this thing. Plus the kids were eating all the fries!! You snooze you lose at the Splatts house. Better get it while you can. Hahaha

I actually wasn’t feeling too bad after eating all that and slamming down a cold one. Now if I had put another patty on there like I wanted to..... Good Night!!!

Haha… you’re an animal!

Oh my Gaaad!!!
I Could really use one of those right about now!!

I hear ya, every time I read a food post about something delicious, I get all hungry and have to go eat something. Thank God I have a metabolism that runs at Mach 7

Alright, it looks this is where I’m going to start my reply. It might end up being one of those responses where you comment, go back to reading, comment, back, etc. So... “guilty!” I didn’t watch the taco eating guy until you said did you watch? Eh... c’mon man, that was just.. did you watch that frikkin thing?! Before I forget, what in the heck is a suprematist?? 🤔 K, I’ll be back.

Back. Love to get your mouth around the beast again, huh?

Back again. “Proper patty placement.” Eh, good one! I tried but I could hardly do it. Proper patty placement, proper prarty plates, ahh...

Here I am! Big thumbs up in the apprentice flashback—that was awesome! Here, I can’t say it the same as you so I’ll just use yours—the flashback one:

“2 Hands for the Company!!” Sorry I just had a flash back of yelling at apprentices who try and work one-handed out of their hooks. An Apprentice working one handed is worse than no Apprentice at all.

Back, I think this is the last one. You win the award for most pictures taken of a single burger—crushed it! I’m not gonna lie, it was tough not to skim all of that you know what—dang! But that’s what makes #fff so cool, even your grody stuff is worthy! 😉

Always a pleasure @jlsplatts. Have a good weekend.

Hahaha I have no idea what a suprematist is. Lol. You have no idea the struggles I went through making this post. Busy.org had a couple errors during writing it and I lost a bunch of it and had to rewrite it again. Then when I was just about done. I lost the last half of the post and had to rewrite again. Let’s just say I was a little flustered and didn’t prof read it too well. Hahaha.
The apprentice thing: when was on the wood with an apprentice and see them hanging on the cross arm with one hand and working with the other.... nope!!! Not when you are in the hooks with me pal!! SMASHO Hard hat to the hand on the cross arm. 2-hands for the company was stated as the hard hat was in motion. I didn’t do it that hard, just enough to get their attention. Working 1 handed is a sign that the guy isn’t trusting his belt and hooks and is feeling uncomfortable. Well now how do you feel. Hahaha.

I had a foreman drive a 1/4 lag bolt into one of the buckle holes in my climbing skid. When I went to climb up... I couldn’t move. I was stuck. So I had to take off my skid (the belt that goes around the pole) hold on 1 handed and pull the lag out with my hammer, then connect back to it and climb down. What a D!!!
Dude I had a good paragraph about how to properly handle a burger and busy.org lost it due to an error. After the 3rd or 4th time I was flustered and didn’t attempt to write it again. I do have to say, it was really funny. I thought so anyway.
As always, thanks for stopping by @danday!!! Happy FFF
Cheers homie!!

Looks big bugger for me 😱

Posted using Partiko Android

One more burger on it would have put me over the edge and right into a food coma. Thanks for stopping by.

Congratulations @jlsplatts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 71000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 72000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nothing like a home cooked burger. In reading some of the replys, I saw that you cook with a green mountain pellet grill. I know about pellet stoves for heating, and did not know that grills were made that use pellets for fuel @jlsplatts.
I could see cooking on one of these would add a ton of flavor to anything cooked using this grill.
Bacon, bacon, and more bacon, goes with so many dishes, or just great straight up.
Funny story about a few apprentices we hired when I was doing commercial metal roofing.
We were up 22 stories putting the Q-decking on the perlins, preparing the roof for installing 25 foot pan and baton aluminum panels.
Everyone was working with harnesses and safety lines. We went through 3 apprentices before we found one that would let go of the safety rope. The first two were hanging on for dear life with both hands,
that cut down on productivity. 😁

Hold the onions and I'm right there with you brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89