Fish and Chips - Food Fight Friday?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

It's probably a bit late for a Food Fight Friday entry, but I needed to create some content.

I finally got a belt from my last entry and I couldn't be more proud! Thank you!

Food Fight Friday Badge.gif

It's cold and wet here and my local fish and chip shop for the last 25 years went out of business earlier this year.
But the Spaceland Fish and Chip Shop, while a bit of a walk away, is still a personal favourite and my closest one.

Can you smell them? The hot freshly fried potatoes...

A sneaky peak of the goodness inside.

Minimum chips and a piece of fish with sugar free beverage.

Crispy, crunchy goodness.

As a bit of a joke, I posted this to instagram / facebook with the tagline "I found this on my skin, should I get it looked at?" Hilarity ensued.

The tasty, fleshy inside once I ripped the fish in half was incredible.

Mouth watering stuff.

While not exactly healthy due to being deep fried in oil and covered in salt, my dietitians do actively endorse fish in my diet. This was a much needed 'sometimes food'. I have to go easy on the chips (fries) these days because of the excessive carbohydrates.

Have a great weekend!

Shaidon's Seal Of Approval

Shaidon FFF Badge Banner.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hot Dang!! That is a nice belt!! Now if we just had a real one we could mail out and people could wear is while they eat. That would be awesome!!

Happy to hear another Fish and Chips joint is available. It’s tough to go wrong with some good ol’ fish and chips.
Cheers
Happy Food Flingin’

Posted using Partiko iOS

I could probably get free meals if people thought I was a reviewer. I know some people prefer Tasteem but this competition is my jam. Erm... so to speak.

Posted using Partiko Android

I saw you mention the belt but where is it? Happy Sunday @shaidon, hope you’re having a good weekend.

If you check it again, it should read a lot better now.

Ooh wee! Lookin good sir.

I posted this through Partiko on my phone. I can edit it on my computer to reflect my belt winning status.

Posted using Partiko Android

This could only be somewhere in Australia?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Adelaide, South Australia. I see you're a fellow Australian. How ya goin' ?

A lot of people from SA are on Steem! I’m in Albury, NSW. I had fish and chips for dinner 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah we have a regular monthly meeting and a core group that turns up each time. Others can come and go as they please but we discuss all things crypto.

It's great having your very own belt, isn't it ! Be proud, you won fair and square.
Love the humor of 'found this on my skin"...hahaha good one
Enjoy

Thanks for reading. I'm glad I gave you a laugh.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15