Food Fight Friday ~ I ain't eating that crap!

in #fff6 years ago (edited)

"I ain't eating that crap!"

Those are the exact words wifey use to say if I did any cooking.…

Well that turned round to bite her on the ass now didn't it! - I don't cook any more. At least, not what I consider proper cooking like producing a meal.

Your Toast!
DSC_0452.JPG

Don't get me wrong, I'm not completely useless, I can do toast! 😁 I toast bread for the lovely wifey most mornings… I'm just not allowed to butter it, she likes to do that herself. Oh, and on the odd occasion, I do boiled eggs too. I can do a mean boiled egg when I put my mind to it.

Is that it - Toast?…

That's no good for Food Fight Friday!

Yeah, that's what I thought too. So I nipped to the store to see what I could come up with… I wanted something worthy, something special to present to all you wonderful steemians out there.

I came across these…

DSC_0363.JPG

Then I heard wifey's voice ringing in my ear…

"I ain't eating that crap!!"

(Yes, with the extra explanation mark too!)

"Hmmm… I imagine a lot of people might say that." I pretend to reply.

With those off the menu, I carried on looking, trying to find 'the perfect thing'. Time was ticking away and eventually, after about six exhausting laps of the store, my phone rang. It was wifey letting me know she was dishing up dinner. So, still empty handed, I gave up and went home.

That's it!... It's Perfect!

Arriving home, I walked in to the kitchen. There it was, the perfect dish. It was excellent, it had plenty of protein, considerable carbs, it was spicy and juicy, and the smell alone was enough to make you drool.

(It would probably stick to the wall quite well too!)

I whipped out my camera quick as a flash. "What are you doing?" Wifey asked - my reply was simple…

I'm having a #FoodFightFriday and I'm throwing in this!

DSC_0441.JPG

Wifey's Spaghetti Bolognese with Garlic bread

That's it form me for this week's #fff.

I'd just like to say…

A big good luck to all this week's contenders and Thanks for the invite @jlsplatts - it was delicious!

**Oh, and if you're taking nominations, I'd like to encourage @coloneljethro to throw something in the ring. (I'm curious what he eats when he's out with his camera!)

Bye for now folks - Best wishes, @sivehead

Sort:  

You’re just the flavor this food fight needs, great to see this week @sivehead. I heard you can really taste the preservatives in crickets, not so much worms.

You’re just the flavor this food fight needs, great to see this week @sivehead.

Thanks a lot @dandays, it's a pleasure to be here.

I heard you can really taste the preservatives in crickets, not so much worms.

I really couldn't say what they taste like - I ain't eating that crap!... Lol

Looks as though another user has fallen victim to Food Fight Friday
Muahahahaha
4D48A72A-08EF-4508-A1B6-882955D7E4D8.gif
I’m the total opposite of your wife, I eat everything!! Including those BBQ Mealworms.
Well maybe, thanks for joining in the Food Fight
Feel free to invite anybody. Anything food-every Friday.
Let’s make this thing huge!!

thanks for joining in the Food Fight

My pleasure sir!

Let’s make this thing huge!!

Hmmm, a globel #foodfightfriday... Now that would be something unmissable!

Hahaha, I aint eating that crap, lmao

I never saw no darn bbq meal worms. Man i am missing out.

Sgetti yum yum

Hahaha, I aint eating that crap, lmao

Hey, that's a true story dude... Wifey can be like that sometimes. Lol

Thanks for your visit!

Ha, I thought you were posting photos of fish bait for a second. I don't eat, I subsist entirely on coffee and tea! If I remember I'll try and participate next week, may make for a good excuse to fire the grill up.

@sivehead Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29