[50 SBD TO WIN] / 🐼 WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST 🐼 DAY 2 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #fg-photocontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
You were 15 participants for the 2nd day of the "WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST", it's amazing!

Here is the winner of this Day #2 who will be selected for the final and also the 4 other participants whose work was very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 5 days! 🙌



THE DAILY WINNER IS: @mikeycolon

Wanna know an insider pet photography tip? The key to make doggies look like they're smiling - is to make them tired!

Plus if I didn't make Gizmo look like he's smiling - he'd look like a very grumpy dog. But he's literally one of the sweetest dogs you'll ever meet. Once a stranger offers their attention - he starts going nuts!

In any doggie daycare he's been in - they always use him as an ambassador when introducing new dogs because he has a very friendly temperament.

Part of the rules for @flamingirl's contest is to prove you took the photo. So I figured why not do a #dtube video?

If you'd like to see the behind the scenes footage how I made the shot, click here

HONORABLE MENTION for:

2: @akinome

I think the chameleon is a very fascinating animal. How it adapts to the environment so that you hardly notice it. Even I did not see this little guy at first ...

©@akinome

I also post on:
eyeem: https://www.eyeem.com/u/akinome
GettyImages: https://tinyurl.com/y989kyw


3: @axeman

Can dog be really pretty? Of course, YES! Especially having such a special hair-style. Shot couple years ago during visiting our good friends just outside their house using natural light only.
When I saw it.. understood at once that will not be able to resist to make some short photoshoot, at least :D

Enjoy :)

Category Animal photography
Camera Canon 6D / Sigma 50mm f/1.4 / Natural light


4: @emotionalsea

Ostrich;

His scientific name is Struthio camelus.
It is of African origin, a flightless bird.
It has speeds close to 70 km per hour.

I am sharing this photo today for the contest organized by our @flamingirl friend.
I wish you all a good day.

Photo by @emotionalsea

All the photos I share are mine.
Kaynak belirtmediğim tüm fotoğraflar bana aittir.

shutterstock
istock
fotolia


5: @himalayanwomb

I do not know whether this photo will be eligible for this competition or not?, but still I am posting it. This photo is taken today.
I have no camera, I always use the camera of my friends. One of my friends bought Canon's new camera, the model is Canon 77D. Today I was testing the new machine and the result of the same is this photo that was clicked this afternoon.
The grasshopper was sitting in the courtyard outside the house suddenly I saw it and this photo was clicked.

Photo Details
Camera Canon 77D
Lens Canon 55-250mm
Date of click Today (09-Oct-18)
ISO 100
Shutter speed 1/320
Aperture F9.0


Congratulations @mikeycolon, @akinome, @axeman, @emotionalsea, @himalayanwomb and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the DAY 3 of the 🐼 WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST 🐼 by @flamingirl!


source

If you liked reading this article, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always appreciated =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for a new flamingirl's adventures!

Sort:  

@flamingirl waw just waw...
The level has risen. I love your choice. I'm still struggling to pick my top. @akinome - OMG the colors... and @mikeycolon - smile to the ears
Congratulations to all

Thank you @marjanko for your expert opinion =). Much appreciated!
My heart was really shared between @mikeycolon and @akinome until I saw this video: Behind the scenes submission for @flamingirl "We Love Animals" photo contest.
It's just an amazing job!!!

bitmoji-20181010102550.png

12 hours to make this video!
I had to reward him for the efforts he made ... I'm in the learning of video editing right now and just to edit a video of 1 or 2 minutes, it takes hours and hours ...
That's the reason of my choice. Even if that is exceptional I totally agree with you! =)

Have a nice day my dear friend! ☀️

@flamingirl believe or not, we have a same taste for photography 👊 You made the right choice 🤗If I had to make that hard decision, I would choose the same as you...
also, as I see it, the level of quality has risen... 👌
So, enjoy the nice day, and good luck choosing the winners ( its hard and sometime ungrateful job ) ✌️

Do you accept human with a lion face? @flamingirl

Thank you very much for choosing my photo among all these great pictures. I am very happy about this appreciation. Congratulations to all winners! Especially @mikeycolon! A great photo and a deserved 1st place!

Many congratulations to @mikeycolon @akinome @axeman @emotionalalsea, these are great entries. Nice pick up @flamingirl.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13