[50 SBD TO WIN] / 🐼 WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST 🐼 DAY 4 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #fg-photocontest5 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

Today was the best day since the beginning of this "WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST"!!! Wowwwwwww, the level was very high !!! All your 19 entries were of a very high quality. It was very difficult for me to choose between the participants. But it's the game...

Here is the winner of this Day #4 who will be selected for the final and also the 4 other participants whose work was awesome! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 3 days! 🙌



THE DAILY WINNER IS: @pradeepdee6

My entry for the WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl
Be a Flamingo in a flock of pigeons
The name Flamingo was derived from flamengo - which means flame colored
These are normally cold loving birds and they conserve more body heat . Does anyone know why they love standing in one leg ??

Their are many hypotheses for their standing in one leg theory. Among one such is related to conserving the body heat. they fold the leg beneath their body to conserve the body heat. Strange and also does not make any sense.

The color of the body is mainly due to the carotene (like in carrots). A health and well fed Flamingo is more vibrantly colored. And thus making a more desirable mate 😍

The picture is My entry for the WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl on #fg-photocontest on day #4

HONORABLE MENTION for:

2: @axeman

Coming from tigers back to cats, they are still more funny in fact. While they are still very young they want to play too much around and a lot of fun for everybody around
But again, they are pretty fast in action and quite hard to catch while shooting
One of such funny photos of the young cat of our good friend s taken last year

Natural light only

Enjoy :)

Category Animal photography
Camera Canon 1Dx / Canon 24-70mm f/2.8L / Natural light


3: @crazy-andy

Dear steemians
Today I saw a great contest which is themed perfectly how I like it – animals!
It is organized by @flamingirl and as I checked her profile I was impressed.
If you would like to participate make sure you follow the rules, which was shared on the link below:

https://steemit.com/fg-photocontest/@flamingirl/50-sbd-to-win-and-128060-we-love-animals-photo-contest-and-128060

Lets go to my today’s entry:
This photo is from Africa, Namibia. I was there in September 2015 and had one of the best travels in my life. I love animals and Africa is just the place to be if you love them as I do. One night we spend on Otjitotongwe cheetah guest farm, which is just a simple camp, but offers unbelievable experience of cheetah encounter. The family there is taking care for more than 10 “semi-wild” cheetahs which are fed by them, but living in huge space and have their own social life. They also have three cheetahs which are like pets 😄 But really not in a bed term of word. They are well taken care of and they were all rescued as an orphans and offered new life. Tourist who overnight there can have an encounter with them and that was probably the most exciting experience of my life.
I was scared, I have to admit that. Overall being face to face with a predator gives me a good reason to be!


4: @akinome

I think this zebra is just a beauty. It is as if the animal had thrown itself into the scene for the photo. It could make a career as a model ...

©@akinome

I once heard that the stripe pattern of zebras helps them
to scare the tsetse flies and other bloodsucking insects away.

I also post on:
eyeem: https://www.eyeem.com/u/akinome
GettyImages: https://tinyurl.com/y989kyw


5: @pardinus

Took this photo in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur has an amazing bird park, where most birds roam free; if I recall correctly, it's the world's biggest! While visiting the park, one of the male peacocks was walking by the local cafe, and decided to show off. It's true that male birds are normally more colorful than the females, but in this species the difference is incredible.

  • **If you want to see his entry blog with the proofs of his work, click here: **.



Congratulations @pradeepdee6, @axeman, @crazy-andy, @akinome, @pardinus and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the DAY 5 of the 🐼 WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST 🐼 by @flamingirl!


source

If you liked reading this article, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always appreciated =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for a new flamingirl's adventures!

Sort:  

@flamingirl I just gave you a mention on a post written by @acidyo about passionate steemians who inspire us and deserve even more. Although you are doing good rewardingly, I cannot afford not to give reference to a smart-working woman whose work of art and nature bring that sense of brightness to the heart. Keep up the good work mam.
You inspires me a lot!!!

inspiration_cover.jpg

Thank you so much! I am very touched!
I am passionate about what I do on Steemit and I try to make progress day after day to offer better content to my followers!
Glad to hear that this inspires you =)

Congratulations winners

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for them! =)

Thanks a lot Friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations to @pradeepdee6 as a daily winner and all the other honorable mentions.
I am thrilled to be among them, just a shame that my photo is not visible in the post (there is just a link to the photo).

Thank you for your message! Sorry for your amazing photo, I just fixed it now! =)
I hope to see other works of you because they are very good!

Thank you for fixing it and for compliment about my work :)
I will try to impress you today as well :)

You're welcome!
OMG I can't wait!!!!! =D

Nice click.. and Thanks too. All the best For today 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Well said @flamingirl, these are the best entries so far. Good quality and beautiful. Congratulations to all the winners. @axeman, you got one innocent click.

I like when the entries are so good but at the same time, it's really really hard to choose ... ^^
@pradeepdee6 was smart to choose the flamingo, well done =D

😍😍 saved the bunch for Animal photography and it paid well 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Incredible photos from all - the winner and honorable mentions.
@crazy-andy, I checked your post and the photo of cheetah is amazing. :-)

Thank you so much @nelinoeva!
The entries were so good that I also voted other photos that are not in the 5, including yours =)

Thank you very much @flamingirl!
You are so generous. :-)

Congratulations to all winners! So many beautiful animals! Thank you for the honorable mention! I was very happy about it.

Woo... Made it🤘 Thanks a lot @flamingirl I was damn sure the picture of flamingo will have your attention.
Congrats to all the winners 😊😊 so many beautiful pictures

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations all, great photos! The flamingo is just awesome! Thanks for the mention @flamingirl, you sure have a hard task with all these beautiful works! :)

I liked the contest, I had recently posted a picture of swan. I hope you may like it.
https://steemit.com/love/@praditya/quenching-the-thirst----adorabl-2018-9-6-2-28-51
I hope you will consider it!

Thank you! You should participate if you have pictures of animals =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75