#145 Alligators 🐊 | 🇺🇸 美洲短吻鳄大放送~

in #fg-photocontest6 years ago (edited)

What's up fellow Steemians! Today I'm sharing some photos I took in Florida, USA. I captured these moments when kayaking the meandering Kissimmee River in the Everglades near Orlando. It is a subtropical marshy wetlands full of wildlife.

I was lucky to spot the American alligators and Florida cooters (large river turtles) not far from my kayak. :D When we pulled our kayak very close to the alligators for photos, I was actually a bit afraid. I was imaging the scene in which they attacked us and I fought back like a hero. ;) Luckily, nothing happened and we were still alive!

Thank you @flamingirl for hosting this fun contest! Please pick one photo as my entry. :) My Steemit friends, if you are also interested in this "WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST" hosted by her, check out her page and join the photo fun!

大家好!今天分享几张在美国南部佛罗里达州的大沼泽地国家公园内拍到的野生动物。主要是美洲短吻鳄,还有几只佛罗里达大河龟和一只水鸟。我跟着当地的host划独木舟来到这里,很幸运地近距离看到这些动物们!

发现那些鳄鱼后,我们把船头摇到很近拍照,几乎就要碰上那些大家伙了,内心除了鸡冻,还是有点小害怕地~ 有点担心万一鳄鱼突然掉转头,快速游过来凶残地袭击肿么办。我在脑海中默默想象了几遍跟鳄鱼英勇搏斗的场景,还好事实上并没有发生,安全把船划离了鱼口...... 哈哈 =)



a.jpg


Everglades.jpeg


al.jpg


Everglades2.jpeg


And a water bird. Anyone knows the English name of it? I like this picture the most, since the background is cleaner than in those alligator photos (or shall I blame my poor lens?;p), but yeah, chances are smaller to spot close-by wild alligators than birds. :)
谁知道这只水鸟叫什么名字?

b.jpg



Photo proof of me at the site as required by the hostess:
主办人要求的摄影者在场证明:

IMG_4179.JPG


Thank you for reading. Please tell me what you think in the comments. Until next time! =)

感谢阅读!你的关注/点赞/留言/转发就是对我最好的支持~ 下次见!:)


Here are some of my travel shots. Check out my travel posts on Steemit World Map, and follow me for more adventures around the globe!


!steemitworldmap 27.599804 lat -81.150988 long Florida, USA d3scr

Sort:  

@veronicazhu给您叫了一份外卖!

@kristylkho 卡宝 迎着暴雨 开着拖拉机给您送来
咖啡

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~

羡慕美女旅游都是深度游啊!才入毒枭虎穴,又入鳄鱼龙潭,牛啊。

Posted using Partiko Android

😂 没有啦 我比较喜欢自然/原生态的地方而已 谢谢关注 :)

Woow, these are stunning shots Donica! So detailed and focused. I have only seen some crocs (in their natural habitat I mean) but never from such a close distance. Awesome.

Thanks Petr! I was lucky that day to spot them so closely. :)

Been lucky enough to spot the alligators is one thing but been more lucky so that the alligators do not spot you is the best :)
Cool shots!

Thanks @fotostef! Haven’t seen you for a while. =)

Yes, summer distracted me from my online presence :)

阿多拍照📷累不累?饿不饿?

来,给她来个不一样的零食please.🍓🍰🍭 @teamcn-shop

Posted using Partiko iOS

不累 有点饿 可是不能吃鳄鱼🐊 你叫零食 他们给我送来了咖啡☕️ 😄

😅配块蛋糕该多好~
还好我自己有,来,和你分享~F5886FEA-A3B7-4BE0-8B5C-9E25C583096E.jpeg

太心有灵犀了 我也在吃 只是光滑版和磨砂版的区别 哈哈哈:

0F2ACB52-C2A9-4F71-9D6A-4E61AF60927F.jpeg

😂哈哈哈哈。。
Give me five! (〃 ̄︶ ̄)人( ̄︶ ̄〃)

Great shots, and I am so glad that our gators did not attack you! It can be quite scary to see them in the wild like that. We very often see very young gators in the ponds around here, but I have seen the large guys in the wild only a couple of times.

The bird looks like it is a great blue heron.

Thank you Diane for telling me that! I remember I joined your photo contests before, but I only notice now that you are from Florida. Nice place to live! :)

Hi @itchyfeetdonica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.890 which ranks you at #4030 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 23 places in the last three days (old rank 4053).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #57.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

帅哥/美女!你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=itchyfeetdonica
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=145-alligators


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81