ADSactly Fiction: Penelope

in #fiction5 years ago


Source

Penelope

I remember the first time I arrived at Andrés' house to do some university work. Although he had always tried to take me to his house, I had always used as an excuse how far away it was and the whole transportation problem in the city. Andrés had been showing an interest in me for some time, but although I liked it, in that semester I was studying Microbiology and Biology III which had me on the verge of madness and took me down the street of bitterness. So I remember very well when it all started.

Perhaps in a flirtatious gesture, that afternoon I put on an olive-green dress with pink polka dots and some striped sandals that matched a brown sling bag. Underneath my dress, in another madness, I was wearing a lingerie of lace and transparencies. My whole body smelled of peaches and almonds and my black hair, as always, fell on my back and shoulders.


Source

When Andrew opened the door, his eyes immediately shone and he hurried to hug me and kiss me on the cheek.
Come in and sit down, he said effusively and hastily. I sat on one of the furniture upholstered in blue cloth. Immediately I felt a strange smell.

"Does it smell strange or is it my nose?" I asked, looking at the environment devoid of furniture and ornaments, but with lots of cushions.

"What does it smell like?: he said, lifting his nose as if he could smell better. Everything at this moment smells like you to me," he said, looking me in the eyes and taking a lock of my black hair.

"Seriously, man, I smell something. It smells like a cat to me."" I remember finishing that sentence and slowly a blue-eyed Siamese brown cat appeared, stopped in the middle of the room and stared at me. The cat meowed with suspicion.


Source

"No, you mean it smells like a cat," said Andrew rising from the sofa to take in his hands the animal that immediately settled in his arms. He caressed her from the back to the tail. "I present Penelope, she is the princess of the house," he said kissing her, while I felt that the animal in a gesture of zeal dodged the lips of Andrew and kept her eyes on me.

"I particularly don't like cats, so we'd better start studying,"" I said, trying not to get Andrés too close or to get him to put the animal in my lap. Andrés took the hint and threw the cat to the floor, and went to look for the books in another room. When Andres left the room, the cat that had remained in a corner, walked slowly towards me without moving his blue eyes from mine and when he arrived almost at my feet, he showed me his small and sharp fangs.


Source

That gesture frightened me, but immediately Andrés entered talking about I don't know what.

"I don't like cats,"" I repeated again because I was really starting to feel uncomfortable with the presence of the feline.

"She won't hurt you. Penelope is the most beautiful little girl there is. Aren't you, princess?" said Andrés in a mellow tone to the animal, who immediately jumped to her legs and began to purr.

In order not to seem spoiled and full of fears, but to understand my restlessness, I took out the notebook and turned on the laptop. Andrés realized my discomfort and took the cat to another room and closed the door.


Source

As we got into the studying, the hours passed, when Andrés took the computer from my legs and lured me to him. He kissed me first, lightly, and then more intensely. The kiss was so intense that I moaned. He separated and said: "You do like Penelope."

"What are you talking about,?" I said without understanding what I had heard.

"That's what Penelope does when I pamper her and I consent," he said as if he were giving me the results of the lottery.

"Excuse me, I have to go to the bathroom. Tell me where it is, please," I said trying to get out of that moment.


Source

He hurried to take me and to my surprise, the cat was lying on the carpet in the bathroom. From the floor she looked at me in a dismissive way and with a fixed gaze. I told Andrés that with the cat in the bathroom he couldn't do anything. Apparently, my attitude exasperated him, because he simply turned around and left me alone in the bathroom. Without being able to move forward, I stayed in the middle of the road not knowing what to do. The feline saw me in a challenging way: immobile, imperturbable. Few times have I felt so much fear of an animal as that day. Fear ran evenly all over my body, so I stood there in front of her in a forced silence, as if fear was squeezing my neck. I decided to enter in spite of her presence and that is the last thing I remember of that afternoon.


Source

Now I spend my days with Andrés, who always carries me in his arms and gently caresses my black fur. Sometimes I see him reaching for her, Penelope, who puts on my lace lingerie and lies on top of Andrés. At night I hear her purr and she moans of heat, while in the dark, I show my fangs and yawl with yearning .


I hope you enjoyed this story. I remind you that you can vote for @adsactly as a witness and join our server in discord. Until the next smile. ;)

Written by: @nancybriti



Click the coin below to join our Discord Server

Adsactly Logo Newest 300dpi.png


We would greatly appreciate your witness vote

To vote for @adsactly-witness please click the link above, then find "adsactly-witness" and click the upvote arrow or scroll to the bottom and type "adsactly-witness" in the box

Thank You


Sort:  

Good posts

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much

So strange! The name Penelope has always played a strange role in my life and here it now again pops up attached to a great story.
In fact I am almost convinced the Penelope is my guardian angel's name if there is such a thing.
A great post here my friend.
Blessings!

What a coincidence! I hope this your angel is better than this cat. Greetings.

@nancybriti, Work Of Fiction sometimes become relatable piece. Like @papilloncharity's Guardian Angel poped up in this post. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Incredible things happen in literature, although sometimes in real life as well. Greetings

Absolutely true.

Posted using Partiko Android

What? That's some switching.
Great story
Animal behavior can be very suggestive. We usually hear someone tell a story of a pet that "behaves like a person".
Pity that so many people around us behave like animals (in the worst sense of the expression).

Jajaja. True! some people usually say: the more I know people, the more I love animals. Greetings, @hlezama

"Penelope" is a good name for a female cat. They are usually patient, but also a little jealous and desirous, as the reference from Greek mythology, the wife of Ulysses. Therefore, I think that for your animal character that metamorphoses into a woman is very appropriate.
Fears, which are part of our archetypal mental structure, can become their opposite, or give rise to it.
A very interesting story, between psychological tension and eroticism. Greetings, @nancybriti.

Perfect story analysis, @josemalavem. Only a person with your knowledge knows how to grasp the importance and symbolism of the name in this story. thank you for your comment. Greetings

Hi, @adsactly!

You just got a 0.35% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I am left with a lot of questions, the good kind. What happened that afternoon that the protagonist and Penelope made friends. They certainly are interesting and strange bedfellows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89