REINCARNATION - A FLASH FICTION

in #fiction5 years ago


image
Pixabay

After so many years of procrastinating, I decided to visit my dad's grave in Nigeria. It's been eight years since I visited. I met a man there. He was standing close to a grave beside my dad's. I later realized he came to moan his own son. He couldn't stop talking about him. His boy had died 10 years ago; few months before I gave birth to my son, William. He kept on rambling on how great his son was. He got my full attention when he talked about what his son disliked. They were everything my boy hates. William is the only person I knew that likes eating yam with spaghetti. I was shocked when he said his boy loved it too.

"There's this painting my boy drew when he was nine. He would say three words after drawing it." He bent down, picked a stone and drew something on the floor. I recognized it immediately.

"'Live your life'. That's what he says, right?" I replied firmly. He stared at me like I was a ghost.

I was confused too. I don't want to believe his son came back to my life as my William.


@afolwalex writes.


Sort:  

Hi @afolwalex!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.693 which ranks you at #14141 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 254 contributions, your post is ranked at #242.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87